Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel catering to business in fair location

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Hotel staff were helpful. It is a little far from some of sights but it is in a quieter, cleaner location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duncan from Bogotá DC, Colombia

Good location in Salamanca área, close to friends

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location, good rooms
Cons: See above under stamps
Location: See above
Staff helpful, although concierge has no stamps - this important as Post office opens very late. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice breakfast, good location, nice staff

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: bar service
nice staff with good recommendations for dinners etc. Very good breakfast. Good location - close to the Madrid turism bus stop, lots of cabs outside the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well located, good for conference/course

Posted May 11, 2014
Cons: Beds are pretty uncomfortable and the baths are too small to actually use
Hotel is nice, the common areas and bar are good and the food is good. Factilies for a conference were good and well organised with good coffee and meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by macca from UK

Great business hotel

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in this hotel regularly when travelling to Madrid for business. The location is ideal and within walking distance of the business district and some nice restaurants. The hotel is lovely and ideal for business stays, breakfast is varied and the staff very helpful. It's also only around 15-20 minutes by taxi from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tourist couple from Israel

Nice hotel in good surroundings.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, large and clean bathrooms. Good breakfasts.
Cons: General cleaning (floor).
One thing really spoiled our stay in this nice hotel with comfortable rooms and bathrooms. We booked standard room. While arrived in the hotel, we were offered the upgraded room for additional price. It seemed reasonable and we agreed. Nobody from the staff warned us about renovation works right above our floor. So, every day except weekend while going to hotel for some rest, we felt as if we're at the construction site. After two days we asked for another room and were offered replacement that seemed to be not at the same standard as ours. So, we remained in our "upgraded' room trying to avoid being at the hotel during working hours. Not so pleasant situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanne from Florida

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, loved the hotel
2 out of 5
by Retired travler from R

Melia Galgos Review

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Room was small. Bed was small. Temp was warm with no AC. Lots of complaints from others in our group .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com