Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic premier rooms

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: room
Cons: spa are completey
Location: na
Our room on the 10th floor was superb - spacious and luxurious with a fantastic view. The staff were very accommodating with extending our late check out. The only disappointment was the spa area, which is tired and in need of a refurbishment. The Level lounge was a huge bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maine, USA

Very nice hotel and comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Lots of thought into making us comfortable
Cons: Exterior entrance is dirty. Get a pressure washer and remove the gum and grime off the sidewalk. Bring some plants in large pots. Clean the glass.
Location: Close to Metro and for most a reasonable walk to everything except perhaps the distant Prado and adjacent gardens/parks.
Enjoyable stay. Room 922. room had every amenity you'd ever want, clean, and in good condition. Room included the Level extras off the lobby: open bar, a Nespresso coffee machine, and tapas. Daily breakfast was great, wide selection offered in a buffet setting with a station for eggs made to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abulaila

Excellent hotel close to city center

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Was nice hotel, good service clean room and spa is accecable and i enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
It is very nice and clean and close to downtown! The room was spacious and the waitress in the bar is super sweet. Would definitely come back for another stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Madrid Central Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Good location for site seeing. Tiny room. Hardly room for your bags. Check in staff very nice. Concierge didn't want to be bothered to help for much of anything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Stay away, not a 5 star. Bad hotel, bad service, bad location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Good location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Comfortable hotel that was within walking distance to many sites and services. The staff was friendly and helpful. The downside was that my room was next to the elevator plus I heard a lot of street noise even though it was on the 10th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Excellent hotel, good location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Very much enjoyed our stay. Wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again on our next trip to Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.ireland

Best stay in Madrid!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I took my girlfriend here to this wonderful city to pop the question and she said yes! We got a taxi outside the airport and it took us straight to our hotel it took about 25mins and cost 30 euros. when we arrived at the hotel we had a private check in as we were staying in the grand premium room which gives u access to (the level) it's a private floor were everything is free! access to the computers, snacks and drinks are provided such as teas,Coffee,alcohol like beers, spirits even wine and champagne! There is also food snacks which is great if you fancy a drink and a bite to eat before you head out! The staff were very helpful an spoke perfect English! The room was fantastic! We had a walk in shower,and a jacuzzi which over looked the city what a view it was! The bed was comfortable and had everything you would need, safe, mini bar, coffee machine, big tv, CD player! U name it the room had it. We had free acess to the spa were there was a swimming pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi even a massage if you wanted one. Our booking also included the free breakfast which had a massive selection to choose from you will be left scratching your head wondering we're to start! The hotel is a short walk away from the streets were all the bars and shops are, even the location of the tour bus is a couple minutes walk away were you can get a pass an go see all the city like Real Madrid stadium, zoo, theme park, cable car and the kings palace! We will definitely be back! A
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com