Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel one min from Metro and local bars

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Very clean hotel Staff extremely helpful One minute from Metro Two minute walk to local bars and restaurants to sample the local beers and Tapas Some bars open till 2 One slight niggle was no tea or coffee in the room-5* hotel?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Istanbul

Lux hotel at an affordable price

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Room decoration and hotel location are a plus
Cons: exceeded what I expected
Location: A few steps away from the Royal Palace, The Spain Square and the Temple of Debod and very close to the Big Square.
Enjoy my whole staying, excellent location, main touristic attractions and a lot of all kind of restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caroleann from Fareham Hampshire

Handy for most attractions in Madrid

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The Hotel is convenient for many attractions and shopping centres. Beds are comfortable and the bathroom is equipped with bath, shower and two basins
Cons: The restaurant menu could be improved as some courses on the a la carte menu were more expensive than the 3-course £22 Euro menu which included wine.
Location: The hotel location is handy for the Royal Palace, Cathedral, Open top bus, city bus and metro. The best restaurants are about a 15 minute walk away.
The Melia Madrid Princesca is a lovely hotel with very helpful friendly staff and is close to the Royal Palace and Cathedral. Also the Open Top Sight Seeing bus stop is a short walk away from the Hotel and tickets can be bought at the Hotel Reception. There are reductions to most attractions for pensioners on production of their passport and the Botanical Gardens are free. Our hotel room was on the 10th Floor with a view right across Madrid. We didn't have any trouble with noise. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was excellent for bathing and showering and had two basins. There is a 22 Euro menu in the restaurant which includes a glass of wine and a 3 course meal with bread rolls which is excellent value for money. There is a Metro Station right outside the Hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Hotel location was central and a close walk to the main shopping area, which included restaurants and many other facilities. Staff were friendly and services were prompt, 5 star quality was met. Stay was very comfortable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Hythe, Kent. UK.

True 5 star hotel within 10-15 minutes from Madrid

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Comfort, pleasant aura, very pleasant staff.
Cons: Everything worked well.
Location: Location is near The Royal Palace, and Old Madrid beyond, all of which is walkable. A very nice park is 5 min walk from the Hotel.
Very pleased with our, Melia room on the 6th floor. Hotel facilities excellent throughout. Pleasant Reception staff. Breakfast you could not improve. Position was 5min walk from the Madrid Tour bus, a must at the beginning. Approx 20min walk from the Royal Palace, with Old Madrid further on. Exceptional architecture everywhere, with individual facias on each building in grand style.Madrid has a lot of interesting places, supported by a very colourful history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cunningham Norm

Pleasure - visit Madrid

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The location and the quality of the service
Cons: A bit noisy
Location: Very well locaded, à lot of touristic sites to visit within a few 100 meters
Very good , it émet ours expectations fromage the Time we arrived until we left
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ugly from the outside, beautiful inside

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Rooms, breakfast, attentive service
Cons: Charging a hefty fee for the pool (17 EUR/person) - extras like that tend to discourage people.
Location: Calle Ferraz and the beautiful park behind - some good wine bars and tapas, much less crowded than downtown Madrid, which isn't very far either.
Super comfortable rooms, excellent location and amenities, very nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by P from UK

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Clean, tidy, nice bar and friendly helpful staff. Metro lines very close for quick access to the city and other points of interest. Down side very noisy for a hotel sold as being a 5* accommodation.