Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aachen

Madrid eine Reise wert

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale Lage, die Athmosphäre im Allgemeinen, die Betten waren sehr gut
Cons: Es sind Kleinigkeiten: die Waschbecken sind unpraktisch, aber stylisch! Badewannen sind in Hotels nicht wirklich sinnhaft.
Location: Sehr zentral, direkt im Stadtkern und trotzem ist man direkt an der Metro und .....
Ja, die kulturellen Angebote sind umfassend; zudem auch das Shopping-Angebot. Wir waren drei Tage vor Ort und haben natürlich nur alles im Schnelldurchgang erleben können - die Stadtrundfahrten - zwei an der Zahl, sind ein MUSS. TapasBars gibt es in Hülle - wir gehen allerdings nur in solche, die vordergründig von Spaniern besucht werden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good facilities, level package good value

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Quality of the fixtures and fittings and the friendliness and professionalism of the staff.
Cons: Pool area could do with some redecoration and maintenance.
Location: Very well situated, right next to a Metro station and within easy walking distance of the palace and cathedral.
This was a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is well appointed and the food was excellent. The pool and gym facilities were a bonus. I would certainly return there on another visit to Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel perfetto per un meraviglioso week end

Posted Apr 15, 2015
abbiamo soggiornato in questo splendido hotel per due notti. al di fuori la struttura sembra un po' vecchiotta.. ma all' interno e' tutta un' altra storia! moderno, pulito e rilassante. abbiamo preso la camera the level all' ultimo piano. compreso nel prezzo avevamo la colazione, davvero buona con un' ottima scelta e poi potevamo usufruire dell' american bar al piano terra. la camera era deliziosa, molto grande con un bagno fantastico con idromassaggio panoramico! camere silenziose e pulite. personale dell' hotel molto cortese. a 50 metri dalla ferama della metropolitana, a due minuti da plaza de espana e a meno di 5 dalla gran via. a un minuto dalla fermata del bus rosso turistico. consigliatissimo, voto 10, la camera the level e' super!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Superb hotel ideally positioned.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Everything worked, the facilities were well maintained.
Cons: Nothing in our view.
Location: Very well positioned to access attractions, restaurants and shopping.
We booked this hotel based on reviews on Expedia. The hotel proved to be a very good choice - comfortable room, excellent bathroom and superb choice of food for breakfast. The staff were friendly and even accommodated our daughter's desire to speak Spanish in order to practise for her exams!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Comfortable beds but the traffic is noisy

Posted Apr 10, 2015
the traffic noise kept us awake and the air conditioning was a bit erratic other than that it was a pleasant stay .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The staff were wonderful. Very helpful , they were five star for sure but the facilities were not. The gym was poorly maintained one running machine was badly damaged and there was only one other which was constantly in demand. The spa cost extra and wasn't worth it. The ceiling looked mouldy in places and one dirty cup on the table stayed in its spot for our entire four day stay. The spa is managed separately but lets the hotel down. B fast was lovely and the staff first class but it's let down in other areas particularly the spa/ Gym
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Un bon rapport qualité-prix

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Une bonne plage horaire pour le petit-déjeuner
Location: Proche du centre touristique de Madrid
L'Hôtel est bien situé pour faire du tourisme avec une station de taxis toute proche. Le personnel est attentif et souriant. Le cadre est agréable. Le petit déjeuner jouit d'un buffet varié et de bonne qualité. Seule petite fausse note : il arrive qu'il faille attendre cinq petites minutes pour avoir son café.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Gutes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Gut ausgestattetes Hotel in der Nähe vom Plaza Espana. Man kann vieles zu Fuß erreichen. Hervorzuheben ist das tolle Frühstücksbuffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfirdshire England

Nice hotel - central location

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Good 3 nights stay. Staff very friendly & helpful! Room clean & tidy. Breakfast excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel a bit worn out but not bad

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Good location. Friendly staff. Rooms small but tidy and clean. Good breakfast.