Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia, USA

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We had a very good stay at Hotel Lope de Vega and found the hotel staff helpful, the daily breakfasts delicious, and the hotel itself in a lovely, convenient location. The hotel also had a great bathtub, and tubs can be hard to find. We were very happy to have a window that opened and plenty of fresh air. But the walls are quite thin. You hear others coming and going, sneezing and laughing and fooling around. So bring your ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. The electrical outlets are recessed, so the electrical converter we brought from the US wouldn't fit. Our adaptor fit fine, but not the converter. Aside from these small issues, we enjoyed our time at Hotel Lope de Vega and appreciated the help we received from the staff making travel arrangements, printing boarding passes, and getting recommendations and directions.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Cold welcome, tiny room.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Cons: Rooms are TINY.
Triple room so absurdly small that we could not open suitcases. Few very thin towels, not enough for 3 people--more like one person. Request for heat to be turned on ahead of 2am arrival with children (so room would be warm so they could sleep) ignored. Stone cold room, young night clerk with cold attitude. Doorman gave no help with luggage at at entrance (there are stairs). Did not even open door. Night staff couldn't care less about guests. Lady at desk in morning was pleasant, but we were leaving as fast as we could. Overpriced dump, more like what you would expect from a youth hostel. Literary placards do not take the place of amenities. Choose somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Sehr gute Lage für Museum-Fans

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: eigentlich nichts Besonderes ! Ich würde dem Haus nur 3 Sterne geben.
Cons: Einzelzimmer sehr klein, aber gut eingerichtet. Lobby-Bereich und Frühstücksraum auch recht klein !
Location: Gerade gegenüber des Prado-Museums, 5 min. vom Museum Thyssen-Bornemisza, 10 min. vom Museo Reina Sofia...
2 Tage am Wochenende, hauptsächlich um die großen Musseen zu besuchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Love This Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The location of the hotel is fantastic. The staff have been very helpful. I have stayed at the Vincci Soho, Hotel Convencion, and Hotel Lope de Vega. Going forward, the only hotel I want to stay at is Hotel Lope de Vega! It is a great hotel, great value at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nær Pradomuseet

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger like ved Pradomuseet og 10 minutters gange fra flybuss og Atocha stasjonen. God frokost og god seng. Største minus er dårlig lydisolering mellom rommene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel close to art galleries and restaurants

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet Position
Cons: Air conditioning had been pre-set to warm only meaning the bedroom became very airless and warm at night. Luckily could open window to allow for this
Location: Art galleries, naval museum and Retiro park all close by.
Excellently placed for Prado and Tyssen galleries and easy to locate restaurants in the old town district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

change the cleaning cart

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Interior of the room was very nice and the receptionist are kind. But from 9 in the morning cleaning lady woke up with the tremendous noise. I felt like sleeping in the building under construction. I checked why this noise happen then the cuase was the huse cleaning cart. But for customers cleaning lady should or better to handle the huge cart with more care. Except that point staying in this hotel was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Ideal location to visit El Prado,

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: location and kindness of staff.
Cons: the noise issue.
Location: wonderful location to visit Prado. Souvenir shops nearby - can also walk through charming streets leading to plazas with restaurants and shops.
Very nice hotel - well situated - very nice staff - only complaint was noise one could hear in the rooms due to the wood floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sanet y Negrals / Spanien

Schöne, ruhige Lage in Bahnhofnähe.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: die ruhige Lage
Cons: Nein
Location: Das Hotel ist in Bahnhofnähe und die Altstadt ist gut zu Fuss zu erkunden.
Leider hatten wir kaltes, regnerisches Wetter mit ein wenig Sonne. Aber die Stadt ist toll und sehenswert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PIERREfrom Reims

Hotel de centre vile bien calme

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel situé dans une petite rue calme à deux pas du musée du Prado et du départ des lignes du city tour