Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johnm from Wales

Handy location

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Friendly but unobtrusive staff. Very comfortable bed and clean room.Located close to Metro and all points of interest within easy reach. Late night revellers outside can be a bit noisy But generally good and value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by cam from australia

excellent for a trip to madrid

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
was a perfect location close and handy to city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RAM

Good location at a good price.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The TV channel selection.
Location: Close to the metro. Pintor Rosales and Ferraz streets have many nice and adequately priced restaurants.
The hotel is a good property with convenient access to the Metro and in at a nice neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from northampton UK

Nice hotel close to centre

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Central and clean
Cons: Need to updates their windows to improve on the noise reduction
Location: Close to the gran via and palace and metro lots to see
This hotel was comfortable however was undergoing outside renovation with scaffolding being erected whilst we stayed there.. The street we were on was also quite noisy and on New Year's Eve we were awoken at 4am due to an argument lasting over 20mins in the street outside. I don't think we would stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emil from Ottawa, Canada

Very nice stay at Mercure

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: The location is excellent. Room and bathroom are large enough. Good beds. Clean.
Location: Perfect location! 3 minutes walk from Plaza de EspaƱa. 10 minutes walk from the Royal Palace About 3 km (a little less) from the big museums.
Nice staff people and very good location (10 minutes walk form the Royal Palace and even closer to the Egyptian Debod Temple). Clean room. Also very good value for the money. Arrived at 10:30 in the morning and got access to the room - no problem! We had a choice of non smoker / smoker room, and on street side or not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sally from Manchester

Traditional, clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The bed
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Okay location, especially if you like McDonalds or Burger King!
Lovely and clean, spacious room, comfiest bed EVER! Breakfast average, okay if you like continental; shame the Spanish haven't grasped crispy bacon and soft fried eggs, oh and sausages - mini hot dogs.....?!!!! All in all a great hotel not too far from the centre. (As C&A is on your left, turn right - takes you to the main places, be sure to visit the Latina quarter!
2 out of 5
by David from Rhode Island

Madrid November 2013

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Location is quite optimal. close to attritions and metro
Cons: Better beds
Location: It's close to major attritions and metro.
There is no way this hotel can be called a 4-star hotel. Rooms are clean, but beds are horribly uncomfortable. Mattresses look like they've been there forever. heating/air conditioning system does not really work. It was very stuffy all the time. This hotel does not have it's own restaurant. the only option available is breakfast, which is awfully overpriced. hotel exterior is under construction right now so I don't recommend getting any room that faces the streets unless you want construction workers looking into your room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good locate to Metro and Plaza de Espana

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Hotel OK but very thinned walled.