Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We picked this hotel for its location, near to where our daughter lives, and judged it by the Tripadviser description. It was as described, adequate for our needs and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Nice place, love the location. Next to Plaza de Espana Had a great time walking along la Gran Via thats 1 min from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Very old hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Very old looking hotel rooms , needs to be renovated ASAP, not worth the price you pay to stay there .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We stayed there for a few nights, nothing out of the ordinary, our room had free wifi, the staff was friendly and helped us out with our questions. This hotel doesn't have a balcony, they have an outdoor restaurant, patio. We walked to most places as it's close to a lot of things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great hotel near Plaza de Espana

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We loved this hotel for its location and its price! You can step out the doors and be greeted by cafes and shops, and you are only minutes from walking to the Plaza de Espana and the Royal Palace. This gives easy access to the subway if you want to go to the Prado or Retiro Park. The lobby is very nice, and the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. They answered all our questions and arranged a shuttle back to the airport for our group of 7 for only 50 euros. The rooms were a bit small, but we had a 2 year old which always creates chaos in hotel rooms! The only real complaint is that the air conditioning could have been a bit colder - but then again, we like it cold at night. I definitely recommend this hotel and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Texas

Conveniently located

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly service, well located, good maintenance
Cons: Carpet reposition
Location: Good
Hotel was a best choice in our Madrid journey after staying at another facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We had a good stay and they helped in organising a taxi to the airport and gave us a wake up call
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leisa from Arlington, VA

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The room was pleasant & the bed was very comfortable! Hotel staff was always pleasant & helpful which is important when traveling alone.
Cons: Mini-refrigerator maintenance. The first mini-bar was not working at all. The 2nd room had a refrigerator that barely kept things cold.
Location: The location was ideal. Easy walk to public transportation, beautiful parks, shopping & restaurants. Yet the hotel itself is in a quiet, safe block.
I very much enjoyed my stay at Hotel Mercure. The street where the hotel is located is quiet & safe. Yet only a couple of blocks away, the city comes alive. I found many great places to shop & eat nearby. Taxi's are easy to find, although I enjoyed walking everywhere. The airport & Eurorail are about 30 min away in decent traffic. The hotel staff were friendly & made every effort to be accommodating during my stay. It was a great trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014
The staff was extremly friendly. They room was large and comfortable. Would definitely recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Iqbal from Chesterfield

Good central hotel

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good hotel to stay