Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nr London

Great location and very good hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Only 5 minute walk to Royal Palace.
Great short city break. Very good location. Able to walk almost anywhere we wanted to within 20 minutes. Shops nearby perfect or any forgotten bits and walking distance to most of the main attractions, with Metro stop right outside hotel. Hotel also offered good Wifi and we used shuttle service to get back to airport which was extremely impressive. Only downfall was pool opening times, as opened relatively late at 11am, and was shut a lot due to functions over the weekend. Not a children's pool - but very suitable for a refreshing dip during a city break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful rooftop bar with pool and view of Madrid

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Upside:wonderful rooftop bar with pool and views of Madrid. Amazing vertical garden. Very central location. Downside: small rooms. Lighting in hallways was poor and although we had late checkout the room had been made over when we went outside for an hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but room not great

Posted Jun 19, 2014
First impression of our hotel room (economy queen) was that it was very small, a weird shape and not finished to a high standard. The walls had chipped paint work in the room and bathroom. The sink has slight mould on it too. Premier inn rooms are bigger and nicer with higher standard of finish. (Not including bathroom). Walls were also extremely thin I didn't sleep through one night without being woken up. We heard our neighbours TV through the wall, them talking (in Spanish so didn't fully hear/understand), them being sick one morning and their doorbell. You could also hear doors opening closing on the corridor. The shower was however the best thing about the room, Two heads and very roomy. The pool area was nice with towels provided. Though didn't open till 11 and closed early every night we were there by an hour (7pm instead of 8) though this didn't really effect us. Also akward to get to though not a real issue had to go down from our room walk through hotel and then go up in a different lift to pool. Pool side bar had cocktails from 5pm, here I experienced the worst and most expensive mojoto in madrid! Though beer and other cocktails good, though expensive compared to other places. The location of the hotel was great walking distance of all the great tourist places and next to metro too. Hotel overall way nice staff seemed nice from what little interactions we had but not a 4* hotel room and the room left us disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Excellent location but poor staff and room

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Location is excellent with metro stations, bars, restaurants and the main gran via shopping area around the corner. However, our hotel room air conditioning broke and the ceiling was leaking water so the room was not up to standard. We were eventually upgraded to a much nicer room but the staff were not helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Brilliant location for walking into all areas of the city. Good to have the rooftop pool and bar on sunny days when you need a break from the city heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from London

Great hotel with a brilliant location.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Good, clean rooms. Nice option to have a breakfast buffet at the hotel too
Cons: Would've been nice if the pool was available to swim in. If it's no longer in use, they should update the hotel information...so people know.
Location: Great location...near bars & resturants. Plus the Metro is right outside too...linking you to other parts of Madrid in short time.
This hotel is in a great location. Right outside there are bars, resturants & shops etc. The Metro is also just outside the hotel which will give you easy links to other parts of Madrid. You can hear noise outside during the night & early hours...but nothing bad. The noise is something that didn't bother or stop me sleeping. I was a on low floor...if you stayed higher up, you probably hardly hear anything. The hotel does a nice buffett breakfast at an extra cost...& there's also a bar too. My only complaint would be that the pool had a glass cover over it...so I assume the pool is no longer in use. Would've been nice to have the option of a swim, as this was advertised when booked. Maybe the glass cover will be removed later on? But it had tables & chairs over it...& the cover looked permenent...so I'm not sure. The area around the pool is nice, with good views. The hotel seemed clean & your room was cleaned every day to a good standard with fresh clean towels etc. The room also included a safe, which is hardy to keep your passports & cash etc locked away. All in all it's a good hotel...so if you looking to stay right in the heart of Mardrid, you can't go to wrong here. You can get the Metro from the airport to this hotel...through a few link changes. It should only take around 39-45 minutes though st the most. We got a taxi we arrived at around 40 Euros....& the Metro back. Probably shouldn't cost no more than 8-10 Euros each on the Metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Near downtown

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location excellent
Close to the downtown, you can walk 6min to the Plaza Mayor. Clean, but a little older. Alley very slim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: It's location.
Location: Walking distance to many attractions. Metro entrance across the street.
Very nice hotel. Great location. Can walk to many attractions that are near by. Metro stations across the street. Grocery store across the street. Many great places to eat and drink all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anwarul from England

Good hotel And Location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Hotel layout is confusing, but comfortable, good facilities and fast free WiFi. The hotel is in a quiet, picturesque area of Madrid. Great location as it's next to a Metro station, a few minutes walk from the Palacio De Real and Grand Via.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mature "girls" from Ireland

Good hotel, excellent location.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Booked this hotel & then checked out reviews which were far from complimentary. Got a very pleasant surprise! It was excellent except for one thing - the room temperature was far too hot & we could not turn it down - had 2 windows open all night & slept with no covers even though it was March!