Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susan from Australia

Excellent stay and would definately go back

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 5 nights and found the beds very comfy. Room was reasonably large by European standards and clean with a great (large) bathroom with a good shower over the bath. Hotel is not in the centre of town but within a 3 minute walk of a major railway station which required no more than 1 change of line and around 4 to 5 stations to get to everything in less than 30 minutes. Trains ran about every 3 to 4 minutes weekdays and 6 to 7 minutes at weekends. Not a really big restaurant district but plenty to choose from with good food and close by. Better class of neighbourhood so we felt very safe even walking home late at night. Good supermarket close by. Hotel had a nice coffee room on the ground floor where you could go after about 1pm and make coffee for yourself to have there or take up to the room. We really liked this touch since no other hotels have coffee making facilities either in the room or elsewhere without buying it. Free WiFi in NH hotels requires a separate username and password for each device and is only good for 24 hours but they were happy to give us as many as we wanted for the entire stay so no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolina from Isle of Man

Nice, comfortable and practical hotel.

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfast and I liked the little coffee and tea self-service offered in the lobby during the day. It was a nice touch!
Cons: No
Location: Good location, right next to underground and near to several busy districts in Madrid -Serrano, Chueca & more. Nice bars and restaurants nearby too.
Everything was pleasant, from the arrival to the departure. Nice staff, polite , helpful & correct. Impeccable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Norimi from Tokyo,Japan

Nice location and nice people

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very good. In every aspect I can give the rating "good". One small thing that I recommend that I think it would be better if breakfast includes same hot meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DN from Toronto

Solid 4 star in good location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to the city center by Metro but in a relatively quiet area. Metro a short walk away. Good hotel with friendly staff. Rooms were spacious. Major issue for me - no irons in rooms - they are not allowed by management. Service available in house at ridiculous prices per items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from England

Great value

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: It is clean and air-conditioned throughout!
Cons: The less expensive rooms have little to no view, but I wasn't in Madrid for the view from the room anyway, so I wasn't that bothered.
Location: Right next to Alonson Marinez metro, a quick ride from the old centre of Madrid, or a decent walk if you're fit!
Very well-kept hotel in an easy locaton. The desk staff were friendly and helpful. And I particularly appreciated the air-conditioning in August! Only slight gripe was that the free wireless was only good for 24 hrs, and as I stayed two nights this wasn't really long enough. But perhaps if I had asked, maybe they would have given me another code at the desk for a second day, except I didn't bother to ask.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, quiet area, but close to the centre

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed last week at the NH hotel. Convenient location (Alonso Martinez) is close enough to walk into the centre, but in itself is a quiet and unobtrusive area. Staff friendly and rooms well appointed. Kept very clean for me. Upon arrival though my room did look out onto a brick wall with almost no natural light - I asked for another and a change was happily made. The Hotel advertised free wifi. Free it may be, but good it is not. Even paying daily for the 'premium' wifi, the connection was erratic and slow. No ethernet cable connection in rooms. This is the only feature that needs to be improved. Overall I would stay again if a short trip (this time it was 7 days)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Barcelona

Good location, clean and affordable

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a NH chain hotel, which always has a consistent quality standard, location is great if you want to be near but not on very downtown. Lot's of restaurants and bars no far from the hotel and very easy and close from public transportation, bus and subway. During my stay one of the elevators was out of service, it was a minor inconvenient though. I would recommend by price / quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel for business

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Good location and clean,comfortable room. Very close to metro station and cafes nearby. There was no traffic noise in my room at the back of the hotel but it did face onto a wall a couple of meters away and there was no natural light at all -I didn't pull the curtains/blinds at night and the lights had to be switched on to see anything. If I had been here on leisure rather than business, I would have been disappointed but if you just need somewhere to sleep, it's fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from New Delhi, Delhi, India

Great value hotel

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Room was next to the lift, so a little noisy.
Location: One of the best locations in Madrid - near everything.
Great and friendly service. Always helpful and attentive. Great location near Chamberi, Chueca, Serrano, Colon etc. Lots of bars, restaurants, shops nearby. Good breakfast. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from he Villages

Madrid Stop

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very nice and the hotel was worth every dime I paid, if they would only buy a english paper like they do spanish it would have been perfect.