Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Girona

Bonito hotel, bien comunicado con centro de Madrid

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Limpio, muy bonito y moderadamente silencioso teniendo presente el transito fluido de la calle donde está
Cons: Para nosotros muy correcto.
Location: Se puede llegar al centro paseando, tampoco es una gran caminata, y además muy agradable tanto bajando por Castellana, como perdiéndose por calles .
Personal muy agradable dando orientaciones sobre sitios a visitar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

My second home in Madrid

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Excellent,superb,very good experience and management amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Asturias

Reformado pero incomodo .

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: La situacion
Cons: La decoración de las zonas comunes y el personal.
Location: Céntrico y bien comunicado
Pagamos una habitación superior y nos dieron un zulo pequeño y con una ventana a un patio SIN LUZ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very good after the refurbishment

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Good hotel but the rooms are too small. The staff very polite and the breakfast excelent. Good quality for the money we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buona ristrutturazione di un palazzo d'epoca.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Ho soggiornato per lavoro in zona. Manca una zona relax (es. sauna, bagno turco ecc.) Arredamento della hall un pò discutibile. Camera confortevole con validi extra (Nespresso)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AJfrom Champaign

Very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first trip to this city, so I wasn't sure what to expect. The hotel was recently renovated, and I am glad I got a chance to stay here and experience Madrid. It was walking distance to the metro and/or bus, so I was able to get around quite easily. The room was small, but that was a feature of the big city and country, not the hotel. Overall, cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excelente opción

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
En proceso de renovación pero quedará mucho mejor. Habitación y baño amplios
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Truels Wissnethfrom Oslo

Den 4. stjernen sitter når oppussingen er ferdig

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet var ikke ferdig pusset opp, noe som ikke fremkom av annonsen. Treningsrommet det ble reklamert for var ikke tilgjengelig, og i korridorene var det slitte tepper med malingflekker. Rommet vegg-i-vegg var ikke ferdigstilt, med pågående arbeider også i helgen. Sett bort ifra dette var service upåklagelig, utmerket frokost, luftige rom med store bad i en flott gammel og staselig bygning med elegant lobby. Verd å komme tilbake til.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roger A. Duarte-Rodriguezfrom Key Biscayne, Florida.USA

Awesome!!

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived just the day that the hotel had finished a complete facelift of all its installations. They were very attractive, efficient and very clean. The staff were all friendly, supportive and always going out of their way to help answer questions that we needed to be answered. Nuria, the lady in charge of the bar and breakfast even invited is to a free cava or coffee, which we accepted and the following day she honoured her word and gave us more that what we expected. The hotels is wonderfully located , close to metro and bus stations and being taxis so inexpensive and convenient in Madrid, we had one always ready at the entrance of the hotel. I will definitively used NH Abascal on my next trip and recommend it to family and friends.I enjoyed my stay as the staff made it like home!!