Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Can go everywhere is a good location, you have restaurant and store
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcos

Great Location!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Great Location The room's are very confortable. The staff is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosa from California

Great Hotel- Central Madrid

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was so accommodating in helping us get in as early as possible. Throughout our stay the service was excellent!
Cons: The only limitation we ran into was the lack of individual control of room temperature. Thank goodness for the sunlight window!
Location: Plenty of excellent nearby dining and sights to see. Great nearby shopping too - a big plus.
We were so pleased with Hotel Palacio de Tepa in Madrid, Spain from the moment we arrived. Our flight was early so we arrived before check in. The staff was so accommodating in helping us get in as early as possible. Throughout our stay the service was excellent from a nightly check in - inquiring if we needed anything for our rooms (towels, products, refilling our fridge stock) to recommendations for great dining (and reservations) and sights to see. The staff were all so knowledgeable and helpful. We were amazed at the quick response from staff too. Our bed was very comfortable. Without a doubt I would highly recommend this hotel to those traveling to Madrid! This hotel lived up to their star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from Pittsburgh

Nice quiet hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Walking distance to Plaza Mayor, Prado Museum & Reign of Sophia Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: location
wonderful and friendly staff, clean rooms, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Puma from Colombia

Can't go wrong

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Great location, good sized rooms, upkeep is very good and staff is very professional. You are walking distance to a very large portion of Madrid and subway is around the corner as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DJ from NJ

Modern, comfortable and great location

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Modern, comfortable, spacious room, friendly and helpful staff, fantastic location. Offer free water bottles in room.
Cons: The WiFi network went dead for 24 hours. Not sure whether it was a onetime issue but could be a problem for a business traveler
Location: Super central, close landmarks, museums as well as numerous eateries and bars
We had a great experience at the Palacio de Tepa. It has all the modern comfort one wants when traveling and the price is reasonable. Our bedroom was spacious and very well appointed. The staff was very helpful, working on reservations for us since our Spanish is quite limited. The location is fantastic, halfway between the Palacio Real and the Prado, both a mere 15-20mns walk away. The Santa Ana plaza nearby and the surroundings are filled with very good tapas bars and the Cafe Central, a jazz lovers' hangout, is practically next door. Don't think we could have found a better place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good central location

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: very helpful, friendly staff, lovely clean rooms, quiet, central
Cons: Easier internet access
I recently spent the weekend in Madrid and this hotel made an excellent base to see the sights. Its central location meant we could walk to most places and the staff were very helpful in making recommendation for restaurants etc the hotel is mainly a business hotel so there are not really any public rooms to relax in (there is a lounge but vey functional).We didn't use the gym but spa opposite was £18 a day to use the facilities. Internet available in rooms but using a fiddly password system
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cem

Clean Bathroom, perfect location and kindly stuff

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: I will plan to go Madrid again and surely I will stay this hotel again
Cons: All is OK
Location: Excellent location, easy to go all squares and historical places. Perfect restaurants around hotel. close best Gin bars .
Excellent location, easy to go all squares and historical places. Perfect restaurants around hotel. close best Gin bars .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marion from Winchester

Central for sights

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort.
Cons: Breakfast was price, not included in our room rate so we ate nearby.
Location: Near Plaza de Santa Ana
Four night stay. Very central- we walked everywhere. Comfortable room, helpful staff.