Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Business Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Some rooms are clearly in better shape than others
Location: Near the new towers and perfect if you're planning on seeing a Real Madrid game
No bellman service and had some problems with the shower but I like the location and have had many a good night stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Just OK

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location is close to stadium
Cons: Cleanliness and staff attention
Paid more for this hotel with "Secret Hotels" than I would have had I just booked normally, which was annoying for a start. I was given a small refund under the price guarantee, but it was hassle I could have done without. I thought however, that I couldn't go wrong if it was 4 star. How wrong could I be? I wouldn't rate this hotel as 4 star on any aspect. 3 star at best. It's basic,towels smelled of tomato sauce for some reason, rooms are small and the staff are not very helpful at all. If you are looking for a 4 star in Madrid I wouldn't choose this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Super convenient to Real Madrid stadium and close enough to the airport. Nice staff, nice rooms and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, small rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The rooms are clean, but small. The location is far from the city center, an hour walk or a 15-20 min. metro or bus ride would take you to the hearth of the city. Airport is only few metro stations away, it takes less than 30 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast and Good rooms

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a fantastic breakfast and the only downside is that the coffee does not match the high quality of local coffee available outside the hotel. The wifi is weak and front of house staff are stretched. That said, it is a little gem in Madrid that I have now booked 4 times !!!!! It needs a couple of tweaks and that is a hotel to book regularly....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ludwig from Pacifica

Pleasant stay at La Habana

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced. Staff is friendly & helpful, accomodated additional requests and made adjustments (e.g. slightly early check-in at no extra charge)
Cons: Not much.
Location: Hotel is close to Colombia Metro Station -with direct train to Madrid Barajas Airport, and convenient for travel within Madrid.
Breakfasts are excellent. The rooms have good warm hardwood floors that are kept very clean, and good beds. Free internet renewed every 24 hours.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Staffordshire

Okay hotel in convenient location.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Close to Real Madrid FC.
Room was clean and breakfast was decent. Main gripes were the air conditioning not working and the traffic noise. Unfortunately the air conditioning not working requires you to open the window and get the full blast of the traffic noise!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Otto arias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saraband from New York

It was a good hotel, clean, staff very pleasant

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Location: Area is a little dull. For tourism it is best to stay in the centre
I liked the hotel. My complaints are: - I think they should have at least some basic tea, coffee making facilities in the room. - The bed was neither a double nor twin. they had put to twin beds together and the beds kept moving around even if one shifts a little in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com