Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sj from London Canada

Comfortable, cheap and cheery!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The desk staff speak English well enough for me to feel comfortable, the rooms are comfortable and clean, and it is well located.
Location: Within a block or two of the hotel are restaurants, bars (for morning coffee!), shops, fruit markets and grocery store. 20 min walk to Plaza de Espana
I spent three nights at this hotel in late April 2014. This was my third stay in the past few years. Always will be my hotel of choice in this neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maritza from London

convenient & comfortable

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: very clean & close to Canal Metro station
Cons: sound insulation between rooms - sometimes you can hear peeps using the bathroom & snoring !
Location: Madrid is great for a weekend visit
very convenient & comfortable hotel in a pleasant & quiet area
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob F from Chester, UK

Excellent value for money

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is part of the NH chain which in my experience offer excellent value for money. This hotel was convenient for my purposes and is a 5 minute walk to the nearest metro station. Rooms not over large but well appointed. Good breakfast offering. Free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amy D. from Philadelphia, PA

Comfortable, convenient, affordable

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel was immaculately clean. The front desk staff spoke English and was helpful and courteous. The nearest metro stop is two blocks away, making it a quick ride to any location in Madrid. There's no particular view from the hotel and the rooms aren't luxurious, but they are modern, very well-maintained, and very, very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Hitchin, Hertfordshire, UK

Good for a short stay in a quieter area of Madrid

Posted Jul 22, 2013
This is more of a hotel for business people but we selected it because it was in the same road as my daughter's flat and was reasonably priced. It seems to be fairly new and the rooms are adequately furnished with very comfortable beds, good bathroom facilities and wonderful air conditioning which was an absolute must while we were there in 38 - 40 degrees. Breakfast was quite extensive for a continental hotel with a range of juices, freshly brewed coffee, large selection of different teas both standard and herbal, cereals, cheeses, meats, fresh fruit, yoghurts with delicious toppings, rolls, toast and a lovely selection of pastries. We did not have a lot of contact with the staff so cannot really comment and they were generally unobtrusive but our room was always serviced very satisfactorily. Would recommend for a short stay in a quieter area of the Chamberi district of Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Lowest Price

Posted Apr 15, 2013
It is a Great hotel, it looks like a luxury hotel, comfortable and beautiful
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Fontanella from Connecticut

"Reeking" havoc.

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
On the very positive side, the staff is most obliging and attentive. Location is acceptable but not excellent. The room is fine, and it is comfortable. During the night before I had to go to the airport, the water in the hotel ceased to be. So when I had few moments to spare before preparing for a TransAtlantic flight, I was without. The overnight desk clerk offered three bottles of water, whereupon I informed him that I did not customarily shower with bottled water. I pity my immediate neighbors on the flight, since I was obliged to enter the plane half reeking for the next 18 hours before reaching home. The clerk had told me to wait to see what his "technical staff" said was the problem, but, of course, I may have missed my plane just to learn that the problem was not reparable. All of this is a pity, since the rest of the staff was marvelous up to this point, and the hotel was otherwise accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Naomi

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
I recommend this hotel. My room was very clean. Someone came to clean it every day, and they supplied me with new toiletries, towels, etc. every day. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a couple blocks from a subway, and the subway is really easy to use. My only complaint is that the internet in my room was not free. In the room, you are prompted to pay for the net service, and it's not cheap. Otherwise, I am very satisfied with my stay, and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Personel were all very polite and helpful. The housekeeping woman in charge I wish I had taken the time to ask her name she was wonderful. Miguel, juan and the first young lady that checked us in. They all were so very nice. I will be back and will highly recommend your hotel to friends.