Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location. And buffet.
Cons: A new bartender
Location: Shopping
Hotel was fine - no frills. Except for outstanding breakfast buffet. Front desk staff was fine - very nice but there was a terrible bartender who shoul be fired for being so rude - I would not go back because of this dreadful employee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Norma guerra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Nice Hotel near to most frequencies places. Very good rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephenfrom Winchelsea

Excellent location for shopping trips to Madrid.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Bed seemed a bit wobbly - as if it only had one leg at the foot - a bit odd for the usually ultra reliable, if bland, NH.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debfrom Auburn, AL, USA

Easy to walk to appointments

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great neighborhood, great fresh market across the street. NOTE: Spanish pastries are not like French pastries, different but excellent. Also, excellent olives...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location and good value

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought this hotel was a very good value. I was surprised by how spacious it was and very well maintained. The hotel employees were very helpful with directions and anything we needed. easy walk to the train station and also walked to El Prado. As mentioned in other reviews, beds were on wheels without any brakes, so there were a few times I had to get out of bed and push it back to the wall. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesliefrom Washington, DC

Great location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, spacious room and conveniently located.
Cons: Breakfast was very expensive - 16 euros! This was the most of any of the hotels we'd been to (double).
Location: Safe, convenient location with restaurants and museums not very far.
It is located in the heart of the city's shopping district and near many excellent restaurants. It is walking distance (half hour) to the museum district so even though it was cold and rainy, we walked to the Prado Museum for a wonderful day. Then we went out to an excellent tapas restaurant only 2 blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Robertofrom Central America

Great location but noisy

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location in Barrio Salamanca couldn't be better. Neighborhood market (Mercado de La Paz) accross the street is convenient and fun.Staff is efficient, helpful and nice. Two things we didn't like: 1. room was very noisy... we could hear even the steps of pedestrians on the sidewalk; 2- the free wifi procedure is a pain... had to be constantly changing username and password... difficult to figure out why the hotel uses this ridiculous system!