Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flushing, NY

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: Great location! In walking distance to all the sites
We only got to stay one night, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby was very nice as well as the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, great location.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
In the center of the turistic zone, great restaurant, delicious breakfast, nice lobby. But the rooms aré too small and old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was very convenient to go to musium. The room was very clean and conferterble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel close to Santa Justa train station

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Good standard business hotel in great location. Very good value. Not much in the way of concierge help or advice. Definitely a good location for arrival or departure by the train and a close walk to Prada and other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adventurer from W

Nice hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We arrived in Madrid by train. This hotel was a short walk from the train station. It is close to art museums and a beautiful park. There are places to eat nearby. The staff was very helpful. Our only complaint is that the beds in Spanish hotels are very hard. They also are not generous with pillows. The room was well-designed, especially the bathroom area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Cons: There was a business computer in the lobby that I felt should have been free.
The NH Nacional is a great, clean hotel in a convenient location. Our room was clean and service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nadia from kz

2 nights in Madrid

Posted Jun 19, 2014
It was a pleasant choice of hotel It was close to the train and metro station, walking distance to prado museum. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite well maintained, some refurbishment needed at some places but overall worth of 4 stars it has. Especially for those who travel by madrid very good for travelling around europe as no need to carry heavy luggage. - breakfast expensive 15 euros, no tea making facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrence from Richmond BC

Hotel near train station

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Good hotel, very clean, good location and in busy area near train station. A bit nosy but we got a good night sleep every night. From the airport take the express bus to Atocha Train Station. It's cheap and fast, then walk up to hotel from station. Do check out the train station if you have plans to travel by train. It's a big station. We would stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawn from Canada

Quiet, lovely hotel in great location

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at NH Nacional at the beginning and end of May, our time in Madrid bookending a month of travel throughout Spain. In both instances, we opted to pay for a room upgrade upon checkin -- in the first case, the room didn't seem particularly special, but in the second instance, it was well worth the extra few € per night. The rooms are quiet, clean, and tastefully appointed and the upgraded rooms have a gorgeous view of the park. The NH breakfasts are epic, and worth what you will pay if you add it to your room -- you can eat gorgeous food, made to order eggs, drink fresh squeezed juices for hours! On the whole, the hotel is a lovely spot in a great location near the Atocha train station, all the major museums, and the city centre of Madrid.