Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 한국

아토차 메트로 역에서 가까움

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: 조식
Cons: 직원의 고객대응
Location: 프라도미술관 도보 5분거리
아토차역에서 내리면 도보로 3분거리에 있음 직원친절도는 서비스업인걸 감안하면 보통 이하임 영어를 잘 못해서 커뮤니케이션이 애로가 있었음 하지만 조식이 종류가 굉장히 다양하고 깔끔해서 좋았음
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect location.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Perfect location
Cons: Beds a little hard, but not bad.
Location: Reina Sophia, Prado
Hotel is just across the street from the train station and a minute walk to the Reina Sophia Museum and a 5 minute walk to the Prado. Perfect location, only bad thing is that it's on a busy street so it might be busy at night and keep you up a little, but not overwhelmingly noisy, not a party street. Be careful if you book this hotel and it says "free breakfast." We did that and then they tried to charge us for breakfast saying it wasn't included. Luckily I had my print out of the expedia page that said it, otherwise it would have been about $20 a person. Overall a good place to stay in Madrid. Stayed in a couple of NH nacional hotels and they were really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne AUS

Great place close to most important places

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Carpet in the hallways so as to dampen some of the noise from people walking (or perhaps heavier doors).
Location: Just an easy walk from the fast train. Close to Prado
Although renovations were going on our room was quiet as it was inward facing (no view but that was OK). Location near Prado and the hop on hop off bus as well as the train station were all winners for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A/C really doesn't work.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A/C
Our biggest issue was that the a/c doesn't work. They can say whatever they want, but to have the a/c only be able to lower the temperature to 3 degrees below what is outside - that is what the front desk explained to us in Spanish, we're Spanish speaking so no misunderstanding, makes it so that we simply cannot use this hotel in the summer. Imagine having to sleep in 35C/95F because it's 38C/100F outside, which it often is in Madrid during the summer. During our two-night stay, the temperature in our room (we travel with our own thermometer because of our work) was about 28C/82F at night. Not quite what we would call comfortable. Only other thing to complain about was the size of the room. There really wasn't a place to put a suitcase in this particular room. We have stayed there many times before (winter, no a/c needed) and we've had larger rooms. This time, room 724 is very small, we ended up putting one of the suitcase on a chair and the other one on a luggage rack that we put in front of the entrance door, and just dealt with it. But, try to get a larger room than the line 24 if you go there. Other than that, the hotel is great, really. But the a/c issue is a big one in the summer time so we will not be using this hotel during the warm months. During winter, yes we will probably return unless any of the hotels around there have better a/c. We're going back in July and will try a different hotel in the area. If that is better, then that will be our "Madrid Hotel".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A good hotel

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: clean and modern
Cons: Room size
Location: Good location for access to transport.
Didn't spend too much time in the hotel to be honest. Room was very modern and clean and had a nice bathroom. It was small however. It also had a nice terrace, but with no furniture for it was rendered useless. The hotel is excellently located for access to Atocha station so easy to access Renfe trains and Metro. East to get to the airport too if you get the Cercanias to Nuevos Ministerios and then change to Metro line 8 to airport. Only gripe was 1. Sure I had booked room with breakfast - told I hadn't but sure the room had been advertised as such. However, we went around the corner to a lovely cafe called Hotel Matilda and had a nice breakfast there for under half the price. If you want access to Sol, Grand via etc, not so near, but not too far either. Probably about 20 mins walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Hotel under construction. Lots of construction noise above our room
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by osamu from 日本

I will never use the other again NHhotels.

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
朝食付きプランで予約し、同時に支払いも完了していましたが、チェックイン時に朝食は含まれていないとのことで揉めたのですが、その時のホテル側の対応が最低のものでした。過去の口コミにも同様の事案やオーバーブッキングに関するものが有りましたが、基本姿勢の問題だと思います。 部屋の広さも予約時には25㎡とのことだったが、せいぜい15㎡位だったです。また、朝の9時前から直上の部屋で工事が始まり、ドリルの音と振動がものすごかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Muito Boa

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
A estadia foi muito boa. Pontos Fortes: localização do Hotel é excelente; limpeza do hotel/quarto é excelente; preços compatíveis com a qualidade do hotel; café da manhã de boa qualidade. Oportunidades de Melhorias: Atendimento precário para estrangeiros em relação a orientações para ligações internacionais; e custo elevado para extensão da permanência no dia de saida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Asheville

Last stop in Spain

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. excellent room and bathtub. courteous staff. O on noisy street with many sirens. Had to close the metal window shade. breakfast extremely expensive for Spain or about anywhere else so I ate out of the hotel. Overall still a very positive experience after long travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and room.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The room was great.
The hotel is located in an excellent area of Madrid. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.