Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Picturesque view

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Modern hotel and facilities fairly close to Madrid's city centre. If you get a room facing the river, the views can be very picturesque at dusk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chas from Scotland

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had great 5 days at NH Ribera del Manzanares. Hotel is in the most spectacular location alongside river. There is a walkway stretching from hotel into town following the river. Great place for walkers, cyclists, joggers and skaters from early morning to late night. Breakfast was fantastic. Ate in hotel 2 nights. Evening salad buffet really good. We had room with river view - fantastic! Large room with walk-in shower. Accommodation great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from London

Hotel is great for the price, but broken WiFi

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is great, especially for the price, clean, modern room. Good breakfast. Room service food is poor (doesn't match description) and Swisscom provided WiFi is quite possibly the worst Internet I've had in any hotel anywhere in the world (0.3 Mbits down, 0.2Mbits up on a premium 9Euro a day "priority" connection via a hardwired port marketed as suitable for streaming, file transfers and gaming - really!). Identical to free WiFi which was also unusably congested at all times (even 2am).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula Lynn P. Obanana from United States of America

Great Stay!

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its was great staying there! Clean and the staff was so helpful whenever we need something or ask something from them. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clint from London

Excellent

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Happy we booked it as it was an excellent hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jagg from England

Simply Amazing!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Booked 1st ever trip to Spain because of La Liga football. We chose this hotel due to its close proximity to the Vincente Calderón (home of Atletico Madrid) The stadium is literally a stones throw away from the hotel and I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone else that may be watching a game there. I'm disappointed at the amount of people on here that have said there's nothing near the hotel.. A friend and I went for 2nights and the amount of things we found was staggering! We walked everywhere! And when we didn't walk we took the metro! The closest metro station is the Marque's de Vadillo and as long you take care to read the signs you can get anywhere. I would not recommend travelling between the airport and hotel via the Metro because of the walk. It's not super long, but you wouldn't want luggage with you. Surrounding locals are friendly and the staff in the hotel are amazing! They all speak English. And if they don't they will still try, whether they just try and get through or seek someone else who you can speak to. The close restaurant and bars are within walking distance if you venture out a little. The walk is pleasant and you don't mind walking around late at night because the area is safe and friendly. Stick to walking on the banks of the river Manzanares and you'll end up finding whatever it is you're looking for. STRONGLY RECOMMEND!! We had a fantastic time and are even going back in a month since we feel like we didn't see everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com