Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last Night in Spain

Posted Dec 15, 2014
I spent my last night in Spain at this Hotel. The telephone didn't work so I had to go order room service to be delivered. The bathroom titles were broken and mold was growing in the shower. The TV was to difficult to work or didn't work. I stopped trying. I was not pleased with this stay. I stayed in NH Calderon in Barcelona and loved it that is why I choose this hotel over a Marriott hotel. Thank you, Cindy Bryant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast and location
Cons: TVs...
Location: Near to two Metro stations
This hotel has a great location close to two Metro Stations (Las Ventas and Parque de las Avenidas). The buffet breakfast is really good as well. It has a lot of variety. The rooms are small but comfortable. The only little thing was the TV set... the remote control did not work sometimes. In general, this hotel has everything you need without spending a lot of money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jake391from Toronto

Aveidas

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
One review i read earlier the hair dryer does not work, I must have got the same room. Dining experience was not great, breakfast was not exceptional and quite congested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Florencefrom Turku

Hyvä hintalaatusuhde

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vietimme hotellissa 5 yötä. Hotelli sijaitsi hyvän metroyhteyden päässä keskustasta. Metroasemalle (Ventas) oli n 500m matka, joka on härkätaisteluareenan vieressä. Asemalta kulkee 2 linjaa (vihreä ja punainen) keskustaan kesti n 15min. Hotellin henkilökunta olivat mukavia, englannin kielen taitosia. Ainoa pettymys oli, että hotels.comin sivuilta varattaessa sivulla luki, että uima-allas on käytössä 16.9.2014 asti. Uima-allas suljettiin kuitenkin jo 14.9. Kun tästä menimme respalle valittamaan, niin he sanoivat että hotels.com on antanut väärän tiedon, että heidän omilla nettisivuilla lukee uima-allas on auki kesäsesongin ajan. Eivät siis tiedota/kirjoita tarkalleen päivämäärää. Tästä olimme hyvin pettyneitä. sillä ilmat olivat hyvät vielä syyskuun puolessa välissä ja varasimme hotellin juuri uima-altaan takia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fabriziofrom Bruxelles

Fantastico

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eccellente hotel,personale fantastico,pulizia incredibile!non vedo l'ora di tornarci
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Hotel bonito . Buena cama .buen nh

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel fuera del centro , bonito ,bien la piscina ,para ser un nh le queda algun detallito ....enchufes para movil o lo que sea en el cabecero de la cama ya que solo habia uno ...el otro ....estaba debajo del escritorio y otro en el pasillo. Para mi lo mejor personal de la cafeteria sobre todo silvia una chica joven con amplia experiencia; muy amable y siempre una sonrisa .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Lekker rustig en goed gelegen

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: rustig gelegen, en we hadden het geluk dat we een dakterras bij de kamer hadden.
Location: restaurants en supermarkten op loopafstand.
Goede ligging, dichtbij openbare voorzieningen. Bus stopt voor de deur, welke direct naar het centrum gaat. Lekker rustige ligging, uitstekend personeel (erg behulpzaam en vriendelijk). Goede kamers, mooie en ruime inrichting. Zwembad wat aan de koude kant, maar heerlijk vertoeven bij een temperatuur van boven de 30 graden. Goed ontbijt en avonddiner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nana59from Lille

Petit déj copieux et délicieux

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon hôtel, service impeccable, personnel souriant et agréable. Hôtel situé en face d'un arrêt de bus direction la Puerta del Sol. Piscine pas chauffé mais très agréable l'été
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tres bon petit dejeuner chambre spatieuse

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Les petits-dejeuners, la piscine, la chambre superieure qui etait spatieuse.
Cons: La decoration de la reception est un peu triste, sobre.
Location: Metro Las Ventas a 5 minutes. A proximite des arenes.
Nous avons passes 2 jours a Madrid la seule chose qui m'a genee c'est la couleur du bois de la chambre. A notre arrivee, nous avons recus un plateau de bienvenue, nous avons beaucoup apprecies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanna

Siisti ja asiallinen

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vietimme hotellissa 6 yötä elokuun alussa 2014. Loma oli oikein onnistunut. Hotelli on siisti ja kaikki toimi hyvin. Hotellin uima-allas oli mukava viilentymispaikka helteisessä kaupungissa. Hotelli sijaitsee vähän keskustan ulkopuolella, mutta on hyvien metroyhteyksien vieressä. Lähin metroasema Ventas on n. 5-10min kävelyn päässä. Hotellin aamiainen oli myös erinomainen, tosin emme siitä nauttineet, kuin kahtena aamuna melko korkean hinnan vuoksi. Miinuksena voisin mainita nettiyhteyden, joka ei kyllä huoneessamme (ylin kerros) toiminut, vaikka sitä mainostettiin, että jokaisessa huoneessa toimii. Allasalueella ja aulassa käytimme wifiä.