Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Perfecto!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: El emplazamiento.
El hotel como calidad precio perfecto y el barrio genial y tranquilo. Pero por ultimo, siempre me siento poder ir a Madrid y poder disfrutar de su gran oferta cultural.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Malaga

Si no hubiera sido por .......

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: la entrada principal del hotel es pesima, muchisimos escalones y nosotros que ibamos con un bebe y su carro era bastante incomodo subir.
Location: un poco lejos del centro
Todo bastante bien exceptuando una empleada del comedor que por unas miseras tostadas nos lio un espectaculo en el salon del desayuno. Hay un solo tostador con dos bandejas, pues mi mujer puso 4 tostadas y en ese momento no habia ninguna otra mas. La sorpresa llego cuando fui a coger las 4 tostadas y la empleada con voz bastante alta se puso a chillarme y a recriminarme que le estaba quitando sus tostadas, y con desprecio me decia, llevatelas llevatelas pero que sepas que son mias.Todo el salon se entero del problema por su tono de voz, y la verdad que nos quito las ganas de tostadas El resto del personal tanto de recepcion como limpieza bastante bien y educados.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last Night in Spain

Posted Dec 15, 2014
I spent my last night in Spain at this Hotel. The telephone didn't work so I had to go order room service to be delivered. The bathroom titles were broken and mold was growing in the shower. The TV was to difficult to work or didn't work. I stopped trying. I was not pleased with this stay. I stayed in NH Calderon in Barcelona and loved it that is why I choose this hotel over a Marriott hotel. Thank you, Cindy Bryant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast and location
Cons: TVs...
Location: Near to two Metro stations
This hotel has a great location close to two Metro Stations (Las Ventas and Parque de las Avenidas). The buffet breakfast is really good as well. It has a lot of variety. The rooms are small but comfortable. The only little thing was the TV set... the remote control did not work sometimes. In general, this hotel has everything you need without spending a lot of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joséfrom Málaga

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fué una estancia muy agradable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerard quinnfrom York

Very happy with hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't fault hotel except for having two single beds in my room, i could not select a double when booking online, when I asked to change rooms it was arranged straight away so I was happy about that and had a very pleasant stay, very friendly staff and only ten mins from city centre so all in all it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mariafrom San Jose, California

Excelente Costo Beneficio

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy buen sitio
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rsydingfrom Skivarp

Hög servicegrad! Trevligt!

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alldeles utmärkt hotell med en riklig frukost av hög kvalitet. Lätt att trivas. Enkelt att promenera till tunnelbanan antingen Avidas eller Ventas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jake391from Toronto

Aveidas

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
One review i read earlier the hair dryer does not work, I must have got the same room. Dining experience was not great, breakfast was not exceptional and quite congested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Florencefrom Turku

Hyvä hintalaatusuhde

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vietimme hotellissa 5 yötä. Hotelli sijaitsi hyvän metroyhteyden päässä keskustasta. Metroasemalle (Ventas) oli n 500m matka, joka on härkätaisteluareenan vieressä. Asemalta kulkee 2 linjaa (vihreä ja punainen) keskustaan kesti n 15min. Hotellin henkilökunta olivat mukavia, englannin kielen taitosia. Ainoa pettymys oli, että hotels.comin sivuilta varattaessa sivulla luki, että uima-allas on käytössä 16.9.2014 asti. Uima-allas suljettiin kuitenkin jo 14.9. Kun tästä menimme respalle valittamaan, niin he sanoivat että hotels.com on antanut väärän tiedon, että heidän omilla nettisivuilla lukee uima-allas on auki kesäsesongin ajan. Eivät siis tiedota/kirjoita tarkalleen päivämäärää. Tästä olimme hyvin pettyneitä. sillä ilmat olivat hyvät vielä syyskuun puolessa välissä ja varasimme hotellin juuri uima-altaan takia.