Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Two main concerns

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: Wifi coverage
Nice hotel, but you need to pay 23 euros per night. Also wifi is not that good. Other things are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maritza from PR

Family Vacation

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has a terrific location. Bus and metro station are very closed to the hotel. But hotel needs some bathroom improvement and design room for handicap elders. Other than that, the experience was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael Davies from UK

Value and good location

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms comfortable and well equipped - free wifi. Breakfast - excellent choice and quality - they will make you a cooked breakfast on request.. Location is mainly residential and quiet : 5-10 minutes walk to Ventas and Parque de las Avenidas Metro. €1.70 one way and takes 15 minutes. Bus 53 takes you direct to the centre of Madrid near Sol. Bus 74 also to Gran Via. Couple of local small supermarkets near hotel. Ideal for beers, wine, water, snacks etc. Taxi rank outside the hotel so you normally don't have to book. Bar and restaurant across the road. English speaking staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by s from sf

Good value if you are on a budget

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Value, $70/night for clean room
Cons: The smoking scene at the Hotel entrance
Location: One block from Madrid's Plaza de Toros, but far from the center of town.
Far from center of Madrid, but a pleasant walk if you are fit. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to bull arena

Posted May 17, 2014
Friendly & accommodating staff. Hotel is walking distance to bull arena & metro. My initial room had issues but they sent up maintenance right away. Even changed my room on request. Staff was very polite & attentive. Would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and rate for Madrid hotel.

Posted May 13, 2014
Cons: Sound-proofing of rooms.
Convenient location, which is close to Metro. The room and bathroom facilities are adequate, if a bit on the small size. However, I found the hotel (guests in surrounding rooms) very noisy at night-time. Breakfast is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary from portsmouth uk

Great hotel close to metro station

Posted May 13, 2014
Couldn't fault hotel at all, rooms cleaned daily, Helpful staff, always happy to help with any questions, Very close to ventas metro station, Nice and quiet neighbourhood
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maritza from Puerto Rico

Needing a make over

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok. Even though I read the reviews I was eager to give it a chance to stay at the NH Parque. The location of the hotel is ok, but the hotel needs definitely a make over. Bathroom fixture are old and the water at the shower makes drastic water temperature. Hotel personnel were very helpful and courteous. The refrigerator didn't work. And cigarette smell was in the hall, which was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fernando from London

Nice hotel - nice location - nice people

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great and convenient hotel, in town and yet close to the airport so easy to get to from/to. Town center is not all that far and you are well connected with public transport. Outside pool not yet open when we stayed but look forward to checking it out when I am next in Madrid ! Suggest a rate that includes breakfast. Recommended for an easy going convenient stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lisa W from Christchurch, Dorset

Good positioned hotel for sightseeing in Madrid

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good standard quality hotel. Beds a bit too hard for our liking. Quite uncomfortable. But overall food and stay very enjoyable and good value for money.