Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stayed here for 4 days in early July. Very close to Avd. De America metro station which is on several major lines. Friendly English speaking staff. Great "American" bathroom with "real" shower (rainfall), not like I've had in other European hotels. Wife said they also had a 'real' American blow/hair dryer like they have in the states; (which I guess is important). Only complaint is bed is a little stiff and I wish they provided more than one pillow per person. Other-wise a great price for a great hotel/location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marek from New York

We had one problem

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We booked room well in advance, one of the request's was non smoking room . Upon arrival we were told that all rooms are booked, so there's nothing we could do and we had no choice. Room which was given to us was soaked with heavy fumes.We returned to reception and after voicing our dissatisfaction different room was given to us.Up too now I would like to know why after long 10 hours of flight we had to be treated that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juanita from Bogota

Nice, Clean, Modern Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: the location and the accommodations
Cons: Lobby
Location: El retiro is a great location, its a fancy area and you have shopping and the kings park.
I think is a great option to stay in Madrid. Its new, clean and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Unequal

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We has a mixed experience on our first stay at a NH hotel. On the positive side: The rooms are modern, the bathroom very functional, the rooms slightly larger than the average European hotel room. We were also moved from first to seventh floor on request. The hotel breakfast is more than adequate although the price is a bit steep at 15 euros. On the negative side: The hotel Wi-Fi is useless as it has extremely slow speeds and is limited to 100mb per day. There was an unpleasant and unprofessional lady at the front desk - she would delightfully greet a Spanish speaker and ignore us repetitively. In addition, although it is quite neatly located near 2 metro stations and has a good restaurants within walking distance, it is a bit far from downtown at an average 30min subway ride to major attractions. Overall, I would recommend the hotel as it is very decent value for money, but the experience is definitely not seamless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, every places are close and accessible.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Location: Metro station is close. Buses pass by the area all the time.
The hotel is nice but rooms are a bit noisy specially if weather is windy. The area is calm I would prefer staying at gran via. Stuff are pleasant and helpful. U can hear what happens in next room if room is close to yours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Xiomara from Guayaquil, Ecuador

Nice stay.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable and very modern decoration.
Location: The hotel is located in the Salamanca neighborhood, but I will add it is far away from the Salamanca's shopping streets. Take the bus.
The hotel was very comfortable and staff was helpful. I needed to print some work documents and they help me with that. I could not find many restaurants around the hotel, however just two blocks from it there is a very convenient place for dinner and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by ATR from Toronto, Canada

Decent hotel, located close to metro.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The room was decorated very nicely, the toiletries were nice and restocked daily.
Cons: Menu and dining options were limited, particularly for vegetarians. The breakfast buffet did not have any hot options and overpriced.
Location: The hotel is two blocks away from the metro and therefore easy to get around and to downtown. It isn't close by many restaurants/stores. Safe area.
Enjoyed the room, parking was convenient (expensive, but onpar for area). Dined once in the restaurant, but didn't enjoy the meal at all. Found the staff courteous, but they were not friendly, not a very welcoming reception. The decor in both the lobby and rooms was modern and pleasant. The location is convenient for hopping on the metro, but be aware that you are at least 20mins by metro from the Puerto del Sol area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014