Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Very nice people

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The only time we had food wad at breakfast it is Very good, fresh bread variety of fruits, cheese
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stayed here for 4 days in early July. Very close to Avd. De America metro station which is on several major lines. Friendly English speaking staff. Great "American" bathroom with "real" shower (rainfall), not like I've had in other European hotels. Wife said they also had a 'real' American blow/hair dryer like they have in the states; (which I guess is important). Only complaint is bed is a little stiff and I wish they provided more than one pillow per person. Other-wise a great price for a great hotel/location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marek from New York

We had one problem

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We booked room well in advance, one of the request's was non smoking room . Upon arrival we were told that all rooms are booked, so there's nothing we could do and we had no choice. Room which was given to us was soaked with heavy fumes.We returned to reception and after voicing our dissatisfaction different room was given to us.Up too now I would like to know why after long 10 hours of flight we had to be treated that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juanita from Bogota

Nice, Clean, Modern Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: the location and the accommodations
Cons: Lobby
Location: El retiro is a great location, its a fancy area and you have shopping and the kings park.
I think is a great option to stay in Madrid. Its new, clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gharb from Dallas

Good neighborhood

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast is good with eggs cooked to order. Surrounding neighborhood is good with some very good restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jorge from Mexico

New and comfortable

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in nice neighborhood, small room (not an issue for me) but staff was friendly and overall experience was very good. Definitely a recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Unequal

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We has a mixed experience on our first stay at a NH hotel. On the positive side: The rooms are modern, the bathroom very functional, the rooms slightly larger than the average European hotel room. We were also moved from first to seventh floor on request. The hotel breakfast is more than adequate although the price is a bit steep at 15 euros. On the negative side: The hotel Wi-Fi is useless as it has extremely slow speeds and is limited to 100mb per day. There was an unpleasant and unprofessional lady at the front desk - she would delightfully greet a Spanish speaker and ignore us repetitively. In addition, although it is quite neatly located near 2 metro stations and has a good restaurants within walking distance, it is a bit far from downtown at an average 30min subway ride to major attractions. Overall, I would recommend the hotel as it is very decent value for money, but the experience is definitely not seamless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen Leung from Hong Kong

Satisfed

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only disappointment is the wifi connection. very clumsy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, every places are close and accessible.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Location: Metro station is close. Buses pass by the area all the time.
The hotel is nice but rooms are a bit noisy specially if weather is windy. The area is calm I would prefer staying at gran via. Stuff are pleasant and helpful. U can hear what happens in next room if room is close to yours.