Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jagg from England

Simply Amazing!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Booked 1st ever trip to Spain because of La Liga football. We chose this hotel due to its close proximity to the Vincente Calderón (home of Atletico Madrid) The stadium is literally a stones throw away from the hotel and I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone else that may be watching a game there. I'm disappointed at the amount of people on here that have said there's nothing near the hotel.. A friend and I went for 2nights and the amount of things we found was staggering! We walked everywhere! And when we didn't walk we took the metro! The closest metro station is the Marque's de Vadillo and as long you take care to read the signs you can get anywhere. I would not recommend travelling between the airport and hotel via the Metro because of the walk. It's not super long, but you wouldn't want luggage with you. Surrounding locals are friendly and the staff in the hotel are amazing! They all speak English. And if they don't they will still try, whether they just try and get through or seek someone else who you can speak to. The close restaurant and bars are within walking distance if you venture out a little. The walk is pleasant and you don't mind walking around late at night because the area is safe and friendly. Stick to walking on the banks of the river Manzanares and you'll end up finding whatever it is you're looking for. STRONGLY RECOMMEND!! We had a fantastic time and are even going back in a month since we feel like we didn't see everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rafael from Guatemala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
2 out of 5
by Jackie from LA

TOO FAR FROM EVERYTHING

Posted Jan 14, 2014
The hotel is beautiful BUT there is nothing around it. We had to walk 25 mins with all our luggage from the train station. And it wasn't a pleasant want. There are no buses around there that connect from the train station. It was ridiculous! Never ever again!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roy from Milton Keynes

Good clean hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good quality hotel with very good rooms. The restaurant needs more choices and improved service but I ate at the bar across the river and this proved to be very good. The location is a 5 min taxi ride from city centre and the river walks are very nice. In summary I would stay here again and would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Canada

First time in Spain

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is relatively new, well maintained, is located in quiet and 2.5km from the center of the city (if you want quiet this hotel is perfect) and no subway stations nearby. But there are bus stops nearby to take you anywhere in the city or you link to the subway. No places to eat near the hotel unless the restaurant of Hotel. The staff is very friendly and the room is cleaned daily. Internet service is free up to 256MB per day and per device. I recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, on main bus lines

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: on a canal/river so morning runs were great, plus two main bus lines had a stop right next to the hotel and they came frequently.
Location: a river/canal with pleasant small restaurants and paths, a small grocery just a block away, many bus stops. perfect really as it had amenities close
the hotel was good for the price and was close enough to attractions to be easily within reach of most places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from New York

Excellent Business Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a bit far from the city center (in terms of walking distance) but otherwise it was a clean, spacious and new hotel. It is right next to Madrid Rio Park which features a running and bike path along the river, and the gym facility was new and rarely used, so if you are looking for a clean well run hotel and to get a bit of a workout in during a business trip you really could not do better than this place for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Madrid Hotel

Posted May 5, 2013
Modern hotel,very comfortable air-conditioned rooms,spotlessly clean.We enjoyed staying here. Staff helpful and efficient. Quiet location beside river yet central Madrid can be reached by bus fairly quickly. Taxi rank at front of hotel.