Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great hotel in wonderful part of the city.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel was wonderful. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent. Our only annoyance were the few steps from the elevator to ground level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JR from Scotland

Quiet hotel close to amenities

Posted Jun 17, 2014
An excellent hotel conveniently located to Serrano Metro Station and bus stops for Madrid sightseeing tours. Comfortable rooms well equipped. Only downside was lack of sun loungers and towels at pool as attendant not there at all times. Would definitely recommend hotel for weekend stay in Madrid as easy to reach from airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from B

Nice hotel - great location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Hotel location is terrific- stall very helpful and friendli
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maciek from Warsaw, poland

Well situated, a bit old but overall good choice

Posted May 8, 2014
Very well located hotel, close to centre, metro, buses, museums, shops. Staff very helpful. We didn't try breakfasts, so not sure about that. Room very nice, with a very large bathroom. Very clean and tidy, although our room seemed a bit old and would use a bit of painting here and there. Overall good though and worth recommending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linna from Maryland

Great location, service could be better

Posted May 7, 2014
Hotel is well-located just off Plaza Colon, but is not accessible and does not appear to have a bellman. I arrived with a heavy suitcase which I had to lug up a flight of stairs to get to the elevator, with no help in site (none when I checked out either). The room itself was well-appointed, clean, comfortable and quiet, despite construction on other buildings in the block. There was a good selection at breakfast, with eggs cooked to order. Be aware, however, that it is served later on Saturdays, which is not posted on their website. I had an early flight on Saturday, could not get breakfast before I left, and could not get a refund for it either. While there is free wi-fi, it was erratic, and they charge to use the computer in the "business center." The front desk staff did print out my boarding pass for me, but in general were not particularly gracious. A serviceable hotel but little charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smashing wee hotel !

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Great central location & right next to Hard Rock Cafe which was a bonus. Staff were friendly & room was kept spotless. Free Wifi also. Good price as well Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Orpington

4th time here as location great for work

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
All really good, Would have been nice to have Tea/Coffee making facilities in Room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dontwantone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mili

Buen Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Desayuno, cuartos.
Me gusto mucho el hotel, es comodo, limpio. Estuve en dos oportunidades y si regresaria a hospedarme ahi cuando vaya a Madrid. Comodo y el desayuno muy rico.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Qun

Nice hotel close to good areas.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Clean. Nice swimming pool. Nice staff.
Cons: Could have been warned about the building works.
Location: Chueca area is nearby with nice restaurants and bars. Short walk from Gran Via and Retiro park.
This was a nice and clean hotel with the added bonus of having a pool. During the day however (from quite early in the morning) there was building works going on the building or the building just adjacent. The hammering noise woke me up several mornings.