Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable hotel concenient to the metro

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Stayed for four nights and rooms were very comfortable with a bedroom, bathroom and separate living area - the marble floors and bathroom are great in the heat as was the air con. Had breakfast each morning which seemed to cover everything you could possibly ask for. The Metro was 2 minutes walk around the corner which gave us easy access to the north, centre and old parts of Madrid - if you are used to the underground it's very easy to use. Situated in a relatively quiet comfortable area which was nice to come back to after a visit to the centre which is really busy. Small street bars were 2 minutes walk away, again nice to come back to after a long day out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by richard from quebec

Spacieuse

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Spacieuse
Cons: Nothing spécial
Location: Already answered
Far from city center but easy by métro. Quiet room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic breakfast!!

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quality of the hotel was excellent, but in quite a noisy area - fine with windows shut though. Lovely breakfasts!!!!
3 out of 5
by Geoff from Vancouver

Mas o Menos

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was nice and it had a nice work area.
Cons: It astounds me in this day and age how bad internet coverage is in major hotels. We all want to stay connected, especially when away on business.
Location: Not much around the hotel to be honest but close to metro.
I liked the hotel but two things bothered me. The lousy internet service (it kept logging me out) and the fact that the restaurant is only open limited hours and closed, except for breakfast, on weekends. There are not an awful lot of restaurant options around the hotel, certainly not for a vegetarian so I was surprised by the restaurant hours. The hotel is however only one block from the metro station and five stops from central Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Charlotte, NC

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Located in a nice area of Madrid with great access to Metro, but not too close to tourist attractions. Staff was very friendly and helpful although they did try to upsell us to a larger bed. Our suite was spaceous and clean. Breakfast was great although pricey at 16 Euros/person.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay elsewhere, not self-catering

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: An iron, hair dryer, cheaper breakfast, make it self-catering.
Location: About 7 stops on the underground to Sol (the center).
In Expedia this is listed as an apartment with other self-catering apartments. This is not self-catering. This is a room in a hotel. Each 'apartment' has a bedroom, bathroom and another room containing a sofabed and a desk. Strangely in each apartment, there is also a locked door into another room which apparently contains a kitchen and is used by the maid but the hotel will not unlock it. The hotel has no facilities such as a gym. The wifi is fine. Breakfast is $20 and is very average - there are place to eat for 1/4 the price one minute away. Service is poor - some examples... At breakfast the maid is only concerned to discover your room # so you can be billed. She doesn't notice there is no water, no bacon, no milk - each absence has to be pointed out to her. My friend sat with me for 2 mins, she recorded the room #, but not that he ate nothing and then it took some persistence with the reception staff when checking out to get that removed. At breakfast every time the maid needs to enter the kitchen she does this by kicking the door with her foot. From about 8:30am onwards the cleaning maid woke me up each time. There is substantial traffic noise from the 3 lane highway outside. When we asked why there wasn't an iron in the room despite the web site stating there was the reception staff didn't apologize and instead advised us to pay for laundry which is $8 per shirt. My advice: stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dina

Nice modern hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked the room design and its size, its just like a 2 room appartment. Nice breakfasts as well and good people at the reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Great place to stay in a lovely area of Madrid if you wanna be away from thr tourist area but with easy transport links to Sol etc. Really big rooms, clean and modern. Only thing to note, booked a double room but got twin but didnt ask the hotel to change us so cant complain. Really good & will definately be first chocie wehn we go back to Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Inge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pommyuk

Great hotel for families

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Being an all suites hotel, we were impressed that we had two rooms - a bedroom and a lounge with a sofabed, desk, CD player & TV. As we were travelling with our 12 year old son, he much preferred a room to himself rather than sharing with his parents. Breakfast was good - plenty of selection of pastries cereals, fruit, ham & cheese and the option of a cooked breakfast to order on weekdays. Located slightly out of town for the sights, but a short metro ride away not a big problem. 20 mins walk to Bernabeu and nice shopping area.