Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Useful spot in Madrid

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Useful place to stay. If you're going to use the trains for visiting its close to Atocha station. This chain is good but the place can do with a a bit of redecorating but nothing major.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from San Francisco, CA, USA

Great location, small and clean hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
I stayed here with my infant son for one night, as we had a train out of Atocha the next day. Location was perfect. We walked La Castellana, meet friends at the Reina Sofia and CaixaForum, and for a short stint in Madrid, got what we wanted. The room was tiny but did fit the travel crib, one suitcase, and the stroller (folded up). My only complaint are the stairs. You enter half a floor up and have to go down to get to reception, up to leave. That sucked with a stroller and luggage, and no one offered to help. In fact, the woman at the desk just watched me go up and down to get everything together, then checked me in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 2, 2014
I book this hotel because I need to take train to Toledo for day trip and to Barcelona at the end. It is very convenient for this reason. Hotel is clean and quiet, but not a coffee pot or other place to get some warm water. Using wifi is not a problem but for people need to load their photos will require more trips to the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean from UK

Great Location for Atocha station and museums

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was comfortable and clean if a little small, The lift was noisy and it was close to my room, so I could hear it clunking loudly every time some one used it. I can sleep through most things but still got woken once or twice. However the rate for the room was good for Madrid, and the location fantastic for the museums, Picasso's Guernica is just across the road in the Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina SofĂ­a and there are lots of great places to eat nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from NJ

Could be better

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Good location. Desk staff very nice and helpful. Room was clean. Cons: could not adjust room temperature, room too hot - told AC was not yet available. No alarm clock or room safe. No tissues or dispenser. Internet available for free for only 24 hours although we were there 2 nights. Breakfast/room bar very over priced - better prices at local eateries. Only one person could fit on elevator at a time with luggage. Room rather small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Usa

Good for Atocha and the centre of Madrid

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front rooms are noisy, the back rooms are quiet. The hotel checked me out early by mistake but then did find me another room. Staff were helpful, but English is not their first language so best to double check everything you tell them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim from Australia

Perfect for stopover

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We used the hotel for one night ready for a flight out next day. It was perfect for this with location across road from P de Atocha station, and 20-30 mins walk to Sol. Rooms are small but all you need. Guy at desk could have been a bit friendlier but was ok. Although on a busy road, our rooms faced the back and were really quiet. Price was good at AUD$100 per room. Airport bus leaves across the road 5 euro p.p. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chester from Ct, USA

Very good hotel in so many ways

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, even sound protection from road was great.
Cons: thermostat in my room
Location: Museums, bars, tapas and restaurants. Definitely take the city tour to figure out the areas and learn about the city.
Fantastic location for getting to and from the train station! The best museums are walking distance, as are the best tapas bars and restaurants. Couldn't be happier overall. Just had a little problem with my thermostat (too hot) but I'm sure that is fixed now. The staff were great, Madrid rocks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martha from Massachusetts

Extremely convenient to Atocha RR station

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Its proximity to the Atocha Station. And that, despite being literally across a major street, the room was perfectly quiet.
Cons: The room felt a bit crowded with furniture, etc., but I'm not sure much could be done about that.
Location: next door to the national museum of anthropology, and across the street from Atocha Railroad. Also near botanical garden and Prado Museum
I chose this hotel because I had had previous positive experiences with other hotels in the nh group. This one could not have been more convenient to the Atocha Station, which was my main objective. The fellow at reception when I arrived was extremely helpful, providing me with the schedule for the airport bus that leaves from the station, and also offering to print my airline boarding pass, so I wouldn't have to pay for the privilege at the printing station down the hall. The hotel had free wi-fi in the room, and also offered a simple, free, continental breakfast for those who were "early departers" (which I was--leaving the hotel a bit after 6 a.m.!) The room was certainly not luxurious; it was a single room with a single bed (not terribly firm mattress), and with minimal extra space. But it was clean and well-appointed and served my purposes perfectly. I would definitely return if I were needing to be in relation to the Atocha Station.