Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Nice Restaurant, somewhat modern feel.
Cons: We have to take two cold showers, as there was no hot water. Staff said the hotel was full. But we should still have had hot water. Beds were hard.
Location: Not much.
We were very disappointed in this hotel after our stay at a very good hotel in Madrid. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Minette from Florida

Accessible to airport

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: It was close to family residing in area.
Cons: Better wifi
Very comfortable; staff was very helpful & very accommodating; close to metro & train stations & bus stops; bus takes you directly to airport; close to restaurants, stores, etc. could do more about wifi connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl.

Misleading information

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel does not have an airport shuttle, although they advertise that they do. I spent as much for taxis as my room, so no bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Utah

worth the commute

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
A great hotel with nice faciliities and helpful staff - only downside is 10-15 min commute to central Madrid (Atocha station). Overall, its worth the commute!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Fine

Posted Jun 3, 2011
This is a fine, simple hotel. I chose it because it was near the airport. It's about a $20 cab ride. The rooms are a little tired, but they are clean. The breakfast, not included, was very nice. My only real gripe is that Internet is not included, and it's 17 euros per day, which is steep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too convenient to downtown by Metro

Posted Apr 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
I read somewhere that the hotel is only 20 minutes to Madrid by Metro. This is possibly strictly true, in that you may be able to reach the edge of Madrid (such as the Olympic Stadium) in 20 minutes. However, to get "really" downtown takes typically three train changes and more like one hour. Also, the hotel is somewhat convenient to the airport, with a bus stop right outside. However, it runs only every 45 minutes, and not as reliably as the Metro, and doesn't run late at night, as I learned the hard way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arcadia, CA

Nice place outside city center

Posted Sep 23, 2010
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and nice looking. There is a nice plaza with a fountain and plenty of restaurants right across the street. If you are driving, the hotel provides parking for a fee but you have to ring the buzzer to get in and get out. Warning to travelers: even though your reservation is paid for through Expedia, most hotels require a credit card for deposit and they do not accept Discover card just about everywhere in Spain.