Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 Night Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Close to centre of Madrid
We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights - it was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Overall good hotel for arrival/departure from MAD airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Price & Location
Cons: Lots--start with giving the bathrooms a good cleaning. And put on a decent breakfast buffet.
Location: Excellent location. Good access to airport, to Chamartin Railway Station and to city of Madrid.
This hotel is one of two sister hotels which stand together, the other being the Pullman. The Pullman is better but recently a significant price gap has opened up between them. I stayed recently at the Novotel and found it good value for the economical rate I paid. The room was adequate in size, though the bed, as so often in Spain, was less than comfortable. Cleanliness was tolerable, though not wonderful. I suspect I saw mould on the shower wall--I didn't investigate. The breakfast buffet was quite poor, definitely a negative. However, for the money I paid I thought I had received good value. And of course the location of the hotel--with good shuttle access to Barajas Airport, easy walk to the metro station, reasonable taxi access (careful about price gouging!) to the Plenilunio Mall--made it a decent hotel experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring an alarm clock!!

Posted Feb 8, 2014
We stayed here because we were on business and needed to be close to IFEMA and the airport. The room itself was ok, although no rooms have two beds - only a bed and a convertible sofa. TV had no US options, so I'm not sure this is the place for Americans to stay. However, although we specifically requested a 3:00 am wake-up call to catch a 6:30 am flight to Brussels and then a connector to Newark, the call never came. Thank God I happened to wake and look at my phone and get up. Otherwise, things would have been disastrous. The man at the front desk was apologetic, but said our wake-up call was not in the system. UNBELIEVABLE for a "business hotel" and totally unacceptable. There are plenty of hotels in the general area, so this shouldn't be anyone's first choice EVER.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in need of serious upgrade

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Cons: Needs to be upgraded as very old fashioned
Hotel itself is fine if you are attending an exhibition at IFEMA but otherwise not great. It is in need of refurbishment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from New York

Convenient location

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Location. One block away from convention center.
Cons: Bed, carpet, more amenities in bathroom (lotion, shower cap). Newer or better quality towels. TV channels.
Location: Convention center is near. Metro station.
The location is great if attending a convention at IFEMA, but hotel's condition is a bit low for the Novotel brand. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The rooms are in need of a renovation. The carpet in rooms and hallway are old and dirty. Old phone in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ralph from Orlando, Fl

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel with shuttle from the airport close to metro and fabulous breakfast. If you are in Madrid and don't want to be in the middle of the mess but access to the city with the metro this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Guildford, England

Don't stay here if you want a good nights sleep

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Cons: Avoid putting guests in the rooms affected by the horrendous noise
The hotel itself is fine but I was sound asleep until 1am when I was woken by the most horrendous noise of a lorry arriving and unloading. It was like being over a railway station. There was no thought to the fact that there were guests asleep at this hotel. After half an hour the noise subsided and the lorry left. I eventually fell asleep only to be woken once more at 3.30am with the same problem. I heard the driver get in his cab and thought at last he's going. But no, the engine started and he remained there with the engine running for 10 minutes. I was in room 104 and I would recommend that anyone staying at this hotel should avoid the rooms in that part of the hotel.