Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Much better than other reviews suggest

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Good position
Cons: Just a tiny bit of sprucing up
Location: Airport Express bus (5 Euros) stops just outside. Retiro Park very close. Metro very close.
The two best things about this hotel were its closeness to the airport express bus-stop and its proximity to the beautiful Retiro Park. It was a big and well run establishment, with all staff speaking very good English. Although it was a teeny bit "tired" looking in places, it was excellent value for money. We stayed twice - once at each end of a touring holiday, and booked a family room each time. Both rooms were fantastic - each time we had two adjoining rooms, both of which were huge. Would definitey recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Well located hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
This hotel is huge, very well located but lacks modern decor and additional facilities. The hotel needs updating, there is not much natural light coming through the hotel. The rooms were of a good size but the bed was very uncomfortable and gave both my husband and I back ache. The breakfast was ok, could be much better and not worth the money that is being charged. The hotel would benefit if it had a swimming pool and a gym. The staff here are very nice indeed, most helpful and allowed us a late check out. Overall the hotel was good but lacks a few things to bring it up to the 4 stars that it says it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by francois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ok om man besöker arenan

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Trasiga vägguttag, gardiner. Ta med delare till vägguttag, fanns bara två i rummet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Left a little to be desired

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Difficult to find but a lovely reception area once you locate the hotel. The only issue was the room itself, I would compare it to a travelodge in the uk, quite basic, could do with a new bathroom fitted. The wall for some reason had the letter 'W' on the wall paper which clearly wasn't supposed to be there. Basic toiletries. Preference aside would of liked a comfier bed. Great 2-3 star hotel, not 4 though I'm afraid. Great helpful staff though, nice reception Bar. View over looking the hotel entrance which has building works adjacent covered by blue tarpaulins flapping in the wind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from St. Louis, Missouri

Sleep here, but don't eat here

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room shows some age, but was very clean and comfortable. No noise issues. Employees were very friendly, professional. Everything in the hotel was very good except the food in the bar/dining area - it was terrible! Service was very slow, even though it was mostly empty. The chef/cook must have gone home and the food made by someone who doesn't know how to cook. My daughter's pasta consisted of approx 6-8 noodles and some plain tomato sauce. My husband's Asian noodle dish was drowned in soy sauce, making it inedible. My ham and cheese sandwich was sort of grilled, sort of not... So much good food in Spain! But not here...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eduardo from Guatemala

Muy bueno

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
El Hotel Convención es enorme. Recepción trabaja rápidocon eficiencia y rapidez. El cuarto daba a la calle por lo que tuvimos ventana. Todo estaba nítido, limpio y ordenado. El baño es amplio aunque la puerta no tiene seguro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by deoranil from Sao Paulo

pessimo para quatro estrelas

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Mobiliario antigo e mal cuidado, carpetes velhos, mal cheiro no banheiro, barulho de porta de servico batendo a todo momento no corredor. Nao indico