Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Much better than other reviews suggest

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Good position
Cons: Just a tiny bit of sprucing up
Location: Airport Express bus (5 Euros) stops just outside. Retiro Park very close. Metro very close.
The two best things about this hotel were its closeness to the airport express bus-stop and its proximity to the beautiful Retiro Park. It was a big and well run establishment, with all staff speaking very good English. Although it was a teeny bit "tired" looking in places, it was excellent value for money. We stayed twice - once at each end of a touring holiday, and booked a family room each time. Both rooms were fantastic - each time we had two adjoining rooms, both of which were huge. Would definitey recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Well located hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
This hotel is huge, very well located but lacks modern decor and additional facilities. The hotel needs updating, there is not much natural light coming through the hotel. The rooms were of a good size but the bed was very uncomfortable and gave both my husband and I back ache. The breakfast was ok, could be much better and not worth the money that is being charged. The hotel would benefit if it had a swimming pool and a gym. The staff here are very nice indeed, most helpful and allowed us a late check out. Overall the hotel was good but lacks a few things to bring it up to the 4 stars that it says it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel tipo negocios. Funcional

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Está bien situado y tiene buen precio.
Location: Buena zona de Madrid muy bien comunicado y de fácil acceso en automóvil.
Buen precio y buena situación. No utilicé ninguno de los servicios del hotel. Las habitaciones están bien aunque un poco anticuadas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom REINO UNIDO

El hotel esta muy bien situado.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: SU PERSONAL EN RECEPCION Y SU SITUACION.
Cons: EL PERSONAL DEL RESTAURANTE Y BAR.
Location: MUY BIEN EN SU UBICACION.
El personal en Recepcion muy bien informado y un servicio EXCELENTE. El bar MUY CARO Y EL PERSONAL MUCHO QUE DESEAR UN POCO ARROGANTE YO NO ACONSEJARIA A NADIE QUE LO VISITE.HAY MUCHOS ALRREDEDOR MAS BARATOS Y CON MEJOR SERVICIO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOSE LUISfrom Zaragoza

Comodidad.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
ha sido cómoda, sin problemas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ofeliafrom segovia

puede mejorar

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Salvo que la reserva no había llegado al hotel, problema me imagino de la agencia, lo demás bien. Las habitaciones tendrían que mejorarse, modernizarse. Están igual que hace 25 años cuando fui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MARIA LUISA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madrid

Bien pero muebles viejos pero en buen estado!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Cómodo
Cons: Muebles camas
Location: Buena
Estuvo excelente el servicio la habitación bien pero muebles viejos pero en buen estado
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Muy bien en general, servicio perfecto, habitaciones muy limpias, silenciosas, cerca del metro, bien comunicado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rogerfrom Richmond, North yorks

A great stopover

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
A perfect situation for seeing Madrid with comfortable, clean rooms,good service and excellent breakfast choices.