Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Warwick from South coast NSW Australia

Funky little hotel in perfect location.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: Waterproofing of the glass shower door.
A great small hotel which feels fresh and contemporary in an amazing location in central Madrid. All the local attractions are in easy walking distance. The hotel has paid a lot of attention to interior design detail both in the public spaces and guest rooms. Staff were young friendly and efficient and the bed was very comfortable. A brilliant breakfast is available in the building next door. Only negative was a leaking shower door. We would highly recommend this very reasonably priced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Warwick from South coast NSW Australia

Funky little hotel in perfect location.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: Waterproofing of the glass shower door.
A great small hotel which feels fresh and contemporary in an amazing location in central Madrid. All the local attractions are in easy walking distance. The hotel has paid a lot of attention to interior design detail both in the public spaces and guest rooms. Staff were young friendly and efficient and the bed was very comfortable. A brilliant breakfast is available in the building next door. Only negative was a leaking shower door. We would highly recommend this very reasonably priced hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central, Safe Location perfect for exploring!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, perfect location.
Cons: Bathroom privacy!
Location: The Prado museum is a 5 minute walk from the hotel as well as many other popular tourist attractions. Great restaurants nearby. Try Lateral!
We loved this hotel. Rooms were modern, clean and well-designed. We had a balcony room which gave a nice view to the road below and our friends had a terrace room which was perfect for a relaxed drink in the sun. Hotel staff are really helpful, friendly and speak english. Weirdly the mini-bar comes empty and you have to call for drinks to be delivered but they are incredibly reasonably priced, especially for room service! Also the communal Nespresso machines are a great idea. The only thing I would say is the glass door to the bathroom is not great for privacy if you don't know your travel companion really well!! Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-located, chic hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
What a great find! We snagged a sweet rate and couldn't be happier with the chic, art-filled spaces, clean-lined, roomy (by European standards, anyway) accommodations, and fantastic location (a 15 minute or less walk to all of the major museums and sights). Oh, did I mention the shower? It was heavenly. My husband is ready to renovate our master bathroom to try to recreate a bit of its magic. One caution: the bathroom is separated from the room by a frosted glass door that leaves little to the imagination. Fine if you're staying solo or as part of a couple, but a little much if you're doing a girls' weekend or trip with your parents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

minimal with style and great location

Posted Mar 9, 2014
i would stay here again. great location... you can walk to all art museums and galleries... restaurants... El Retiro... did not have to take a cab/bus/train, except to/from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Tucson AZ

En el Barrio de las Letras

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly, quick to fill any request and at least trilingual.
Cons: Sometimes the room was a bit cold. The down comforters were magical, though.
Location: See above. Walking distance to the Prado, Retiro, Reina Sofia, and Musee Thyssen.
This hotel is wonderfully situated in Huertas(or Barrio de las letras) A neighborhood west of Paseo del Prado, north of Calle Atocha. Famous for being the "literary" neighborhood of Madrid where many famous writers lived or spent their free time. One of the prominent landmarks is the house of Cervantes where he died in 1616. In recent years, it has become a nightlife mecca with thousands of MadrileƱos and tourists walking around and bar-hopping along Calle de las Huertas and Plaza Santa Ana. The latter is now a major nightlife spot.(from Wikipedia)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Artist from Columbia, Missouri USA

In the heart of the museum district.

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: This hotel has a knowledgeable, friendly and helpful staff. The shower was among the best of any hotel I have ever stayed in.
Location: The Thyssen-Bornemesza (with minor works by all the greats), the Prado (with major works by all the greats) and the Reina Sofia (Picasso's Guernica).
The One Stop 23 is in a perfect location for the art lover and anyone interested in a wide range of of dining options. We stayed at the One Shot for 7 nights and any request we had was immediately attended to by the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luc from Montreal

Gem in Madrid's Prado museum area

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: The area, the design, the bed, the shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great value for money in a modern inner-city locat

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed 5 nights. Super great location, with access to shops, bars and restaurants. My room was very quite with comfortable beds. The shower and bathroom area was all modern, functional and clean. The toiletries were great and the room itself was spacious and minimalistic. Best hotel I have stayed at in Madrid. It is in effect a 4+ star hotel and is rated 3 stars since it does not have a restaurant or bar facility.