Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Bon hotel situé au centre de Madrid. Possibilite de transport en commun proche de l hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Central Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Hotel is centrally located, has quiet air conditioning, insulated windows, updated decor, small refrigerator, large bathroom, & laminated wood floors.
Cons: Ventilate cabinet/closet to release heat from the refrigerator. Internet sometimes does not work or is VERY slow. Mattress on folding bed is worn.
Location: Gino for inexpensive, good Italian food. 2 great chocolaterias also nearby. MUST walk Fuencarral. Lunch at Pl. de la Paja. Night time at C/ Cava.
Our room for four people was on the third floor facing Calle Arenal, so has nice view of the pedestrian street, but also expose to the noise from the dance club across the street at night. There are also quad rooms away from the street, but they look smaller than the elongated quad rooms. The noise did not bother the kids and we also had ear plugs. The regular beds were comfortable, but the two folding beds were springy as the mattresses were worn. The sliding shower door came off the tracks when we were checking out the room and could have been a disaster if one was taking a shower. Surprise that housekeeping did not catch this. In any case, maintenance had it fixed quickly. The front desk personnel all spoke English and were helpful in answering questions and helping us book a taxi to the airport. Other than the initial problem with the shower door, the room was overall in good condition and spacious. The bathroom was also very spacious, but we had to get use to the frosted glass partition and the frosted glass door which has no lock. We did see the free rental bikes in the lobby area, but did not used them as riding around Madrid seems a bit risky (as compared to Barcelona) and Madrid is also more hilly. We also saw other people storing their luggage at the lobby after they had checked out, so this would be convenient for those who have late flights. We enjoyed our stay in Madrid and at the hotel as it was so central that we walked everywhere from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saronno

grazioso in centro

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: camere silenziose, pulite , colazione ok
Cons: i letti non troppo comodi
proprio in centro, se si vuole si puo' visitare tutto senza prendere i mezzi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally Located

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I loved how centrally located this hotel was in the city. It was also very clean. We had no troubles. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Eduardo Gómez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all let me thank you for the time taken on submitting your reviews. It is a pleasure to know that your stay was absolutely positive. I´d like to have the chance to see you all again Kind regards Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weewhaken NJ

Perfect location in Madrid.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.The ladies at the reception were amazing.Always ready to help you with your questions.
Cons: The elevator .
Location: The best location ever in Madrid.Close to everything:Plaza Mayor,Opera,Puerta del Sol and the Metro( subway).
wonderful experience and ready to go back in september.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Eduardo Gómez, Hotel Management
Dear Pedro, Thank you so much for your great review! It was a pleasure to make you feel comfortable with us. Looking forward to see you in September Kind regards Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

recomemdable

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Muy comodo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr Zentrumsnah

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: Bad vom Schlafraum besser trennen
Location: mitten im Zentrum, shoppen, sightseeing
gute und preiswerte Unterkunft als Aufenthalt zur Champions League
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GDL MEX

Genial!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
El estar cerca del corazón de Madrid es un plus, caminando puedes llegar a cualquier punto, el personal siempre amable y la limpieza en las habitaciones es muy buena.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from Chester

location location location

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Location was brilliant! Booked a double room but got given two single beds put together, tried to change it but they were fully booked. Breakfast was good with a good variety of hot and cold items. Would go again if I got the double bed we booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Good hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Good location, kind staff (a man! I'm sorry I don't remember your name.) and breakfast was quite good. I was happy in this place and when I come back to Madrid with my family, I would like to re-visit here!!