Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 9, 2014
I would suggest this hotel to couple who wants to have best time in Madrid. Its located in a heart of Madrid everything is 5minwalking distance. Rooms were very clean bright and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Eduardo Gomez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Eduardo Gomez Reception Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Eduardo Gomez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely Eduardo Gómez Reception Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Less then 5 mins walk from Opera Metro station, you can walk to pretty much all the attractions in Madrid, with a short break back into your hotel room whenever you want. The room I got is on the top (sixth) floor and has a funny shape, thats why it has 2 ceiling windows. This is very pleasant but at the same time I have to walk pass by bending my back as the floor is pretty low. Elevator is pretty slow and old, so do expect to wait a while if you live on higher floors. Very friendly staffs. Cant ask for better in terms of this. Probably my first choice if i ever go back to Madrid again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Eduardo Gomez, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, I want to thank you for the time taken on submitting your reviews so all of them let us improve every day. I am glad to know that your stay was as you expected although some inconveniences. Probably the next time you come over we can offer you another room with a proper window so you won´t have the same problem with the floor. I hope we could see you again in future Kind regards Eduardo Gómez Reception Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel In The Heart Of Madrid

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: A coffee maker in the room.
Location: Right between Plaza Del Sol and the Royal Palace. Also a 5 min walk to Plaza Mayor. Retiro Park is about a 15 min walk. Close to everything it seemed.
This hotel is in the center of it all. Walk outside and a 3 min walk to the Royal Palace And another 5 mins to Plaza Mayor. Just 2 mins and you are in the Plaza Del Sol with its electricity of people, performers, shops and restaurants. The best part of this hotel is that it's so convenient to everything that you can stop in to rest when you need to and then go back out and explore the city some more. The rooms were average size for Europe, but seemed upgraded and nicely modernly decorated. We were traveling with two kids so got the larger room in the interior with bunk beds and it suited us just fine. Quiet too since it faced the courtyard. The frosted glass wall/door to the bathroom was an interesting design element so you can't be shy with the ones you are with, but it served us well since we left the lights on inside and it glowed as a nightlight for the kids. All in all, a great experience. By the way, right across the street is supposed to be one of Madrid's hippest dance clubs so you can crawl back to your room afterwards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Eduardo Gomez, Hotel Management
Dear Lana, Thank you very much for your reviews. I am really glad to know that your stay with us was as you expected. We would like you to stay with us in future again. Greetings from Madrid Eduardo Gomez Reception Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by d2coutinho from London

Fantastic location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just across the most popular nightclub, great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nader from California

You get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in this hotel for a couple of days with my son. Our room was very small. TV Stations were very limited and just a few local channels. Location was where we wanted to be in the center of the city. Most importantly for me the WIFI was super weak and I couldn't use it effectively to check my emails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris J from Mitchellville, MD

Convenient, Close, Cozy and Clean

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a small property that was nicely located walking distance to the center of town, Night life was close and personal as seen and heard throughout the night from our room balcony--if resting peacefully is your objective, don't stay here. Loved the updated bathroom shower and wood-look floors. Free breakfast was okay along with free bike rentals. As with most hotels in Europe, Wifi access and the ability to print was a somewhat cumbersome process. Close proximity to the Metro system was another plus! Great accommodations overall! Would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by Ian Juan from Aberdeen, Scotland

Great Central Location (Otherwise Hmm)

Posted Feb 23, 2014
This hotel couldn't be handier for seeing the attractions in the centre of Madrid. Everything is within easy walking distance in this city which is fantastic for walking in. You wouldn't want to stay here for a comfy, relaxing trip though. The room I had was perfectly functional but I didn't want to stay in it longer than I had to (basically just slept in it). The wifi didn't work despite repeated friendly attempts to get me online by superb reception staff. I probably wouldn't stay here again I like somewhere I can chill in and read for an hour or so. Luckily, there are nice cafes nearby I did that in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erin from Canada

excellent hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
My second time here and was pleased again. Only down side was the noise from the street at night as there are a few nightclubs in the area. Request a room facing the inner courtyard and you will be fine. Excellent service from reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bisma from leeds uk

Nice hotel close to every were

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Good experience but there was no English Chanel's on the tv
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com