Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

Good hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Good location, kind staff (a man! I'm sorry I don't remember your name.) and breakfast was quite good. I was happy in this place and when I come back to Madrid with my family, I would like to re-visit here!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Excellent location, generous yummy breakfast

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff and a very generous breakfast with great variety of food.
Cons: Bathroom needs to either be updated or cleaned with bleach. There were signs of mold growing in the shower.
Location: Located in Arenal is just like being in Sol - city center. Food at La Latina, Culture at Prado, shopping at Gran Via, People watching at Sol, Opera!
Staff was very helpful and friendly both at check in and check-out as well as very willing to make suggestions for places to eat and shop in the area. The room was small but well equipped. The bathroom was clean but needed a bit of updating. There was some mold growing in nooks and crannies of the shower ... a bit disgusting considering the price you pay. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you REALLY need to stay in the center of town and are willing to pay for it. If you don't mind walking a few blocks, you might find better values away from Sol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Petrifrom Helsinki

Il Classico

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Il Classicoa katsomassa Santiaco de Bearnebeulla. Hotellilla ei voisi olla parempaa sijaintia Madridin ydinkeskustassa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrikfrom Malmö

Perfekt läge

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastiskt hotell med ett underbart läge mitt på gågatan
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BevKfrom Spain

Lovely hotel. Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location, very comfortable room super helpful staff. Just one bit of advice - area is busy and noisy and if this will bother you - ask for a room at the rear. Front is loud, but the people watching is fascinating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lesfrom USA

fabulous location, comfortable room

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would stay here again. Carpet in room was a little soiled, but otherwise room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Eduardo Gomez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know your stay was as you expected. We would like to see you again in future. Kind regards. Eduardo Gomez, reception manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Zentrale Lage und gutes Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Die Lage war perfekt.
Super zentrale Lage, perfekt für ein verlängertes Wochenende. Gutes Frühstücksbüffet. Freundliches Personal. Schöne Zimmer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Eduardo Gomez, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Kunde, wir danken Ihnen sehr für Ihre Kommentare. Wir sind froh zu wissen, dass ihr Aufenthalt positiv ausgefallen ist. Wir würden gerne zurückkehren, um ihn in die Zukunft sehen können. Eine herzliche Begrüßung. Eduardo Gomez, reception manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BWNfrom Madrid

Varmt men hyggeligt

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generalt et godt beliggende hotel med, behagelig personale i recptionen, boede på 6 sal ligeunder taget så lidt varmt, og da klimaanlæget kun kunne køre på meget kold, var det til tider lidt varmt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 9, 2014
I would suggest this hotel to couple who wants to have best time in Madrid. Its located in a heart of Madrid everything is 5minwalking distance. Rooms were very clean bright and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Eduardo Gomez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Eduardo Gomez Reception Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Eduardo Gomez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely Eduardo Gómez Reception Manager