Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr Zentrumsnah

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: Bad vom Schlafraum besser trennen
Location: mitten im Zentrum, shoppen, sightseeing
gute und preiswerte Unterkunft als Aufenthalt zur Champions League
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GDL MEX

Genial!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
El estar cerca del corazón de Madrid es un plus, caminando puedes llegar a cualquier punto, el personal siempre amable y la limpieza en las habitaciones es muy buena.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adamfrom Chester

location location location

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Location was brilliant! Booked a double room but got given two single beds put together, tried to change it but they were fully booked. Breakfast was good with a good variety of hot and cold items. Would go again if I got the double bed we booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

Good hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Good location, kind staff (a man! I'm sorry I don't remember your name.) and breakfast was quite good. I was happy in this place and when I come back to Madrid with my family, I would like to re-visit here!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Excellent location, generous yummy breakfast

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff and a very generous breakfast with great variety of food.
Cons: Bathroom needs to either be updated or cleaned with bleach. There were signs of mold growing in the shower.
Location: Located in Arenal is just like being in Sol - city center. Food at La Latina, Culture at Prado, shopping at Gran Via, People watching at Sol, Opera!
Staff was very helpful and friendly both at check in and check-out as well as very willing to make suggestions for places to eat and shop in the area. The room was small but well equipped. The bathroom was clean but needed a bit of updating. There was some mold growing in nooks and crannies of the shower ... a bit disgusting considering the price you pay. Overall I would recommend this hotel if you REALLY need to stay in the center of town and are willing to pay for it. If you don't mind walking a few blocks, you might find better values away from Sol.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborahfrom Denver, NC

Tired and a bit sad

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at a time auto traffic was still allowed (foot traffic only after 10am), but taxi let us off 2 blocks away. Once in the room we were disappointed by how tired it was; missing molding in bath, stains on floor, leaking shower. The one gentleman from reception wasn't very gracious when we arrived 10 min. late for breakfast the next morning (jet lag sleep-in, but needing only coffee to revive), but other staff kind and allowed us a cup of java and a cookie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel con una ubicación perfecta.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hemos estado 2 noches durante un fin de semana de noviembre, por 60€/noche, desayuno incluido. El hotel está magníficamente situado, en la calle Arenal, a escasos pasos de la Puerta del Sol. Es una calle muy transitada a todas horas, y como tal, solicitaría una habitación alta e interior (especialmente si no se va a pasar mucho tiempo en la misma). La habitación está bien, limpia y agradable, aunque la insonorización respecto al pasillo no es buena. El desayuno buffet es destacable, incluye, además de lo habitual, zumo de naranja natural. Personal amable. Solo existe un ascensor pequeño para muchas habitaciones, generalmente toca esperar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Eduardo Gomez, Hotel Management
Estimado cliente, Primero de todo permítame que le agradezca el tiempo que se ha tomado en enviarnos sus comentarios. Es un placer conocer cuando un huésped ha tenido una estancia positiva y nos congratulamos por ello. En una futura visita a Madrid nos gustaría poder tener de nuevo la oportunidad de servirles de nuevo Reciban un cordial saludo del todo el equipo del hotel Eduardo Gómez Jefe de recepción
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bo centralt

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk beliggenhed. Rengøring på ret jævne.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Eduardo Gomez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all let me thank you for the time taken on submitting your reviews. We always try that our guests felt like if they were at home, and we couldn´t this time. We apologize about the cleaning. There is a housekeeping checklist that they must follow daily, and it seems that they didn´t. I would like to have another chance to see you all in future and make you feel more comfortable. Kind regards Eduardo Gómez Reception manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Petrifrom Helsinki

Il Classico

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Il Classicoa katsomassa Santiaco de Bearnebeulla. Hotellilla ei voisi olla parempaa sijaintia Madridin ydinkeskustassa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrikfrom Malmö

Perfekt läge

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastiskt hotell med ett underbart läge mitt på gågatan