Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Easy access to the centre of Madrid.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Situated meters from the Gran Via this hotel provides the city tourist with excellent and easy access to the main attractions on foot.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was expensive and better options were available nearby.
Location: Walking distance to great attractions and shopping on the gran via.
Situated meters from the Gran Via this hotel provides the city tourist with excellent and easy access to the main attractions on foot. Out daily exploring took us thru the city to the Prado on foot then to the botanical gardens from there a short walk to the Sol and its abundant bars and cafes. In the centre of the city the metro is a little dysfunctional so walking was an easier way for us to get around. The royal palace was excellent in madrid but if you have the time to jump on the metro to Moncola and take the 661 bus to La Escorial it is not to be missed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Carolina Cervera, Hotel Management
Dear Jayman, many thanks for leaving your comments. It is a fact that we are on the heart of the city of Madrid. We have all main attaractions on walking distance. We offer a complete buffet breakfast that maybe you don`t find nearby. Kind regards Carolina Cervera Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

GREAT LOCATION! Decent hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Great Location, decent price, fits a family of 4.
Cons: Room could be bigger, drywall was was peeling off in the bathroom, and paint could use touching up.
Location: Tour bus downstairs, Starbucks downstairs, Right in the heart of the city. Shops, cafes, stores, shows, taxi's, on and on and on. Perfect location!
Easiest way to rate this hotel is to give more ratings on specific criteria (1 to 5......with 5 being the highest): Location: 5 - Right downtown - great, great, great location Fits a family of four - 4 - Mom and Dad in a kingsize bed, boys (ages 14 and 17) each slept in a bunk bed. Room size - 3 - pretty small....but it worked Clean - 4 True Hotel Rating - 2.5 - This hotel is slightly better than a hostel Staff - 5 - Very, very nice. Spoke English and were very helpful! Again, being right downtown Madrid was fantastic. We were right in the middle of everything. Starbucks right downstairs, tour bus right downstairs, room was clean, very reasonable price, and MOST important - fits a family of four.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Carolina Cervera, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, many thanks for your possitive comments!!!We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed . You r comments help us to follow working in the same way. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards Carolina Cervera (Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by American Abroad from San Francisco

Perfect location

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This small, boutique hotel is in a super location for tourists. Right by the Gran Via metro and you can walk to the central pedestrian shopping area, Sol, Plaza Mayor and the Real Palace. You're also on Metro Line One which goes right to Atocha, the main railway station, for your further travels in Spain. Yes, the bathroom in the room does only have a frosted glass door and yes, you need to turn on the shower for bathroom privacy. But that's a small consideration in exchange for the fun of strolling everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Carolina Cervera (Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Jaye from Grayson, GA

Fabulous all around

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best location (right on the Grand Via where all the shopping is located), large room, perfect balcony view of the shopping. I cant wait to return and I would want the same room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Carolina, Hotel Management
Dear Jaye, Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our services to be to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you again soon in our hotel. Regards, Carolina Cervera (Directora)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travel_Addict from Saudi Arabia

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: location
Location: close to everything and few minutes walk to Puert del sol and Plaza Mayor
The location is very good. The room smelled sewage or humidity! The staff were helpful but most of them don't speak English!! No doorman to help with the luggage, you take it yourself to your room! Overall, it was fine for a 3 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cellina from London

Tidy hotel off the high street

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: The location and price
Cons: We could not charge our phones because their adapter was not suitable and noisy fellow tourists at night time.
Location: This hotel was affordable, central and suited to our needs. Shops and restaurants are within reach and even supermarket nearby. Tourist attractions we
We walked and did a lot of sightseeing. Shops and restaurants are within reach and even supermarket nearby. Tourist attractions were easy to travel by bus or taxis if needed.Visited the Cathedral, Palace, Botanical gardens,The Musuem del Prado. Spent evenings sitting on stone benches along the high street people watching into the night. Felt very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Merando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Uwe from Kind

Best spot in town

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was very pleased with everything. The breakfast situation and selection could be improved