Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travel_Addict from Saudi Arabia

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: location
Location: close to everything and few minutes walk to Puert del sol and Plaza Mayor
The location is very good. The room smelled sewage or humidity! The staff were helpful but most of them don't speak English!! No doorman to help with the luggage, you take it yourself to your room! Overall, it was fine for a 3 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cellina from London

Tidy hotel off the high street

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: The location and price
Cons: We could not charge our phones because their adapter was not suitable and noisy fellow tourists at night time.
Location: This hotel was affordable, central and suited to our needs. Shops and restaurants are within reach and even supermarket nearby. Tourist attractions we
We walked and did a lot of sightseeing. Shops and restaurants are within reach and even supermarket nearby. Tourist attractions were easy to travel by bus or taxis if needed.Visited the Cathedral, Palace, Botanical gardens,The Musuem del Prado. Spent evenings sitting on stone benches along the high street people watching into the night. Felt very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Merando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Uwe from Kind

Best spot in town

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was very pleased with everything. The breakfast situation and selection could be improved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jay from Philadelphia

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location of this hotel is amazing. Room is very small and basic but if you are looking for a cheap room with good amenities and great price this is fine. Staff is very rude especially the front office. But good value since you walk outside and are in the main part of the madrid tourist/shopping district
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A great location

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: Great location on Grand via
Cons: The air con/heater was noisy and the off button did not seem to work!
Location: Brilliant
Some of the staff on the desk were really friendly and engaging, others not so much.
3 out of 5
by James from London

Convenient yet uncomfortable.

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Room comfort
Location: Excellent, just off the Gran Via.
Great location but very noisy for sleeping. Beds were so hard that you may as well sleep on the floor. Helpful and friendly staff mitigated this to some degree.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like shown in the pictures

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: All of the problems seem due to lack of management, supervision and basic training.
Location: Gran Via high street.
My hotel stay was disappointing. The room was very dirty due whatever reno they've done in the past. The AC blows on top of a cabinet which no cleaning lady would reach. The glass panel behind the bed is filthy. I pulled the bed so it would be cleaned next day, but the bed was just pushed back. All internal doors are made of glass and not well fitted. The bathroom door top hinge fell off during the time the cleaning lady was in the room. I came back and and the door was dangerously hanging off the lower one whiel the metal hinge was laying over the desk. This should have been fixed while the cleaning lady was doing her service, but I had to tell frontdesk that this has happened.