Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila, pa

Great location but very small room

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice hotel in a nice area but the room was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel with great location

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The location for me was the prime feature of this hotel.
Cons: Maintenance of rooms.
Location: The Plaza Major is very close to this hotel. It features numerous restaurants, bars and cafes with a lively night life.
This hotel is located just minutes from the Plaza Major with its cafes and restaurants. The location is excellent and the staff was friendly. There is also a pleasing breakfast room with an excellent buffet. Unfortunately there were several maintenance issues in my room that spoiled my visit. Perhaps this was an exception, but I recommend this hotel with some reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Madrid

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Good location. Clean rooms. Needs more mirrors in rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by maria, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are very happy as you had a nice experince with us...and good news : we will have a big mirrow in each room in a few days!! you could enjoy them for you future stay with us!!. Thank you. Best regards.Maria Garcia. Front Desk Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Everithing
Cons: mirror is missing
The hotel is located in the middle of the city. 2 min from the subway and train )cercanias). WWhen I got my room, it was a small, two separete beds room. Then I was changed to a king bed very VERY nice room!!! the staff always was very helpful. Great Spanish Breackfest
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by maria, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for chossing us ofr your visit Madrid, and thank you for your great review about your stay at our hotel. Certaily we are located in the heat of Madrid, between Puerta del Sol and Mayor Square, and the public trasport connection is perfect, near metro, bus or train. We are happy as you had a nice experience with at our hotel.We hope see you again at our hotel.Thank you. Best regards.Maria Garcia.Front Desk Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VeryNice stay in Madrid

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Location and Shower
Cons: More maintenance!!!
Location: Everything!@
I was there for 4 nights. The hotel is in the city center. 2 min from Plaza Mayor. Very easy to move around and Cercanias (the train) and Subway are 3 min from the hotel. The staff was very nice, always trying to help. At the biginning I got a two bed room, and they had a queen bed, so they managed to move me to another room. The hotel is in the center, so if you prefer a quite night, ask for a high room. The shower is the best thing in all the hotel, similar to all of the Petit chain. However the towel stand, the toilet paper retainer and other things were folling appart. I also have to say that they are missing a full body mirror in the room (I was told that they will have it from next month). Great breakfast (specially for meat lovers) all in all a great hotel. They need to do a bit more maintenance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Very central

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Staff, Central, had a lift , air conditioning
Cons: The room was too small but the bathroom was overly large , difficult to open suitcase and walk around your bed. WIFI did not really work properly .
Location: Restaurants, bars,Plaza Mayor, museums , the Prado, Mercado San Miguel , Rastiro markets and the shopping.
Central and close to most things but the hotel was a little in need of a make over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by maria, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for chossing us for your visit Madrid, and thank you for your great review about your stay at our hotel. We are very happy that our service and facilites liked you, and that you enjoyed our cetral locaiton visit the city walking.Will be a pleasure see you again, Thank you.Best regards.Maria Garcia. Front Desk Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baden Württemberg

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lager am Major-Platz.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: Toilettendeckel war lose und sollte fixiert werdeb, TV Halterung war verbogen und lose. Hier sillte mal der "Hausmeister" aktiv werden.
Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, welches uns hinweise für Unternehmungen gab. Wir genossen Madrid bei schönem Wetter bei einem verlängerten Wochenende
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location and good staff

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel is clean, the staff is good and the location is great. The most interesting thing was the shower. I have never seen a shower like that.
Cons: It would be good to have a restaurant onsite just in case I want food after hours.
Location: Location is very good with an easy access to the metro station, restaurants and the Plaza Mayor
The location is very good. It's not too loud as it is not on the open side of the town but at the same time it is not too farther away from the central location either. A 2 minutes walk can get you the Puerto del sol metro station. The neighborhood was good too, enabling an access to all good restaurants and sites. I loved the shower in the bathroom. The water comes out with force and the location of holes are such that one can have a good massage from the water jet all over one's body.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Timothy from Seattle

Old Madrid

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in the center of old Madrid, steps from Plaza Mayor. Old building but modern rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by David Chia, Hotel Management
Dear Timothy, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maria Garcia. Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VILLEMOMBLE

Hotel plein centre proche tout

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Personnel, douche hydormassante, petit déjeuner
Cons: Les chambres un peu exiguë mais difficile de pousser les murs. Prévoir à terme d'enlever cette moquette dans les chambres. une légère odeur persiste
Location: Puerta del sol et plazza major à 100 mètres, le dimanche proche du marché aux puces à faire absolument. les vendeurs ambulants un peu bruyant auour
L'hotel est tres bien situé entre plazza major et puerta del sol. - La proximité de puerta del sol permet un acces aux metros (prenez l'abonnement 10 voyages) et la situation central de nombreuses visites à pieds. le personnel est très sympathique. le petit déjeuner très copieux. Le seul défaut pourrait être l’exiguïté des chambres pour un 4 étoiles.