Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: Cheaper beakfast
Location: is close to almost everything in Madrid. La Gran Vía, Plaza Mayor, many shops, restaurants.
The location was excellent, close to la gran vía. Is a nice and confortable hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Ursula Gonzalez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel, your comments are very important for us. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and your stay and hope to see you again for your next stay in Madrid. Best Regards, Úrsula González Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hammoudi from LONDON

Very good location and pleasant staff

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The location of the hotel is very close to many attractions and 10 minutes walk to the real palace , so definitely recommend it to all , and the staff very nice helpful people , generally I would go again ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Ursula Gonzalez, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Hammoudi, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have very good comments for our Staff, this is very important for us, it is our job, and we try always to do our best. Hoping to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Úrsula González Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by Harold from Guatemala

Good location but bad conditions, no a/c

Posted May 29, 2014
No a/c !!!! It was hot but they told me it was cool outside.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in Madrid

Posted May 28, 2014
The experience was a positive one, I was only staying for one night, would recommend , close to all squares within 10 minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynna from USA

in a central location 10-15 walk to attractions

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: it is in a location close to transportation and 10-15 walk to all major attractions.
Cons: Not just this hotel but almost everywhere in Europe I wish showers ( it is ok for tub perhaps) have complete closure so the water does not splas
Location: it is in a location close to transportation and 10-15 walk to all major attractions.
it is in a location close to transportation and 10-15 walk to all major attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from San Francisco, CA

The hotel has a great location in downtown Madrid.

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: everything needs to be repair, carpets need to be replaced, lights need to be synchronized with the sensors
Location: Santo Domingo Metro station, Santo Domingo Plaza, The Royal Palace is only few blocks away, Plaza España y Grand Via for theater and restaurants
Front office people very helpful. The whole hotel needs to be updated. Lots of lights in the corridors are off, carpet shows torn, curtains shows holes, elevator needs repair and paint. The hotel could be more successful showing being clean and repaired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

Good location. Large room for our family.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location. Size and layout of room for family of four.
Cons: Deal with foul odor in room. Clean up, make more attractive patio outside room. A more helpful, friendly staff.
Location: Walking distance to all of the main areas of the old city.
We were mostly pretty disappointed in this hotel. We had a family room, double bed plus bunk beds for our daughters, on the first floor. The size and layout of the room was fantastic. There was an unpleasant odor (musty-mouldy), however, and the baseboards looked as though there had been a flood at one time. There was a little patio attached to the room that was bare concrete with a single small table and single chair, and it looked as though it hadn't been swept or cleaned in awhile. A great idea but uninviting. Some of the staff were nice but we had issues here as well. When I finally asked to speak with the manager, things got a little better. I would not call this a 4 star hotel and really don't know how it got this designation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scarlett from Auckland

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Very nice receptionist. Good breakfast. Wifi is fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike B from Birmingham

Laptop in room

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
As well as free WiFi there was a laptop provided in the room. All the latest gadgets including a massage shower. This is why they are called High Tech Hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Victoria BC

Excellent Location, Accommodating Staff

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Staff, Location
Cons: Simple on-off switch on bed lamps would be nice. They are very bright halogen lamps.
Location: 100 meters to Santo Domingo Metro. Good food nearby in direction of Praca Mayor.
An excellent mid priced hotel. Will stay again. Plus: Super helpful and cheerful staff, could not do enough for you, excellent location 2 minutes from Metro. Free WiFi. Minus: Not much. I did not care for the double glass on the bath which did not allow for much privacy. Reading lamps on bed did not turn off independently. Remedied by removing bulb. Taxi driver did not know hotel. Insisted that it did not exist. Essential that you bring address as there are many Petite Palace hotels.