Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access to art galleries and old Madrid.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Good location and lovely hotel. Breakfast excellent choices in comfortable surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: It was clean and near attractions we wanted to visit.
Location: Great location for walking to Prado and several other attractions.view of the park from our room was awesome.
Front desk was very helpful in solving my problem with recharging my iPad and arranging airport transfer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frosty from Dallas, TX

Lovely hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty hotel directly across the street from Retiro Park which is beautiful! Easy walk to Plaza de Cibeles and other attractions and dining. Rooms are clean, comfortable, quiet, and spacious. Many modern amenities like a lap top in the room. The guest services people we met were very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Philip from California

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern, spacious room with laptop PC but, more importantly for those of us who use an IPAD, reliable high speed internet WIFI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from USA, Pennsylvania

Great experience

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is spectacular - right across from one of the entrances to the Retiro park. Our room was spacious and the decor is modern and well done. We loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet area, opposite Retiro Park

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The front desk staff were terrific, very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful, albeit not very imaginative. Room / bathroom were fine. The hotel is a bit away from the centre of Madrid, although very close to the big museums, which is why we chose it. The location was quiet and great to have the big Park opposite but the possible down-side is there are few restaurants in the immediate area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chad from Phoenix

Tasteful Hotel in Madrid

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tiny room and hard bed, so basically status quo in Europe but a very cool modern shower. The bathroom has a funky glass door so if you feel you need privacy in the bathroom, this hotel is not for you. Ten minutes walk to the Prado Museum and a huge park across the street. Restaurants were 15 to 20 minutes walk away. If walking is not for you, this is probably not the best choice. This was not "right in the middle of everything" but it is a uniquely renovated old palace with friendly staff. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value and great location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: I would give the rating of 4 1/2 stars. It's not the Ritz or Westin but definitely a great place to stay.
Cons: I liked the bed but four of my companions were used to tempurpedic foam mattresses and found the hotel mattresses to be a bit hard.
Location: I loved the location, it was just across the street from beautiful Retiro Park, close to the metro and near the Prado. There were 3 bikes available.
Eight of us stayed at the Petit Palace Alfonso in Madrid for 8 nights. We were there for a 1/2 marathon. The room was clean and stylish. It had a hi-tech theme. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.....most spoke english. The breakfast was incredible with a variety of juices, fresh fruits, breads, pastries, meats, cheeses, eggs, etc. They also had sparkling wine so you could make a mimosa. There was a laptop in every room and the decor was very high tech.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your review! Since few years ago we are receiving so many participants of 1/2 marathon in Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII and they usually love our hotel! We are very happy you found us a good choice for a week stay and you liked our rooms and location. Best regards from the staff! MarĂ­a Santos Front Desk Manager alfonsoxii@petitpalace.com