Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Petit Palace Hotel Alphonso XII

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We had three lovely days at the Petit Palace. The staff were welcoming and friendly. They were polite and helpful. The breakfast was very good - cold and warm dishes were offered - and there was quite a variety of items. Our room was comfortable and the shower was very user friendly. The little balcony was a nice touch. Slight little drawback - as you went out into to the corridor there was a strong smell of some cleaning fluid which was a little too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

A Great Value!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I was in Madrid for only 2 nights having been to Madrid for longer last year. Hence, I knew the area reasonably well. I picked based on price and reviews - neither disappointed!! The location is very good - close enough to the places one would want to go but away enough to make the hotel experience relaxing. The room was smallish but very comfortable, uber modern and well equipped. The breakfast buffet was fabulous. I am a brutally honest reviewer. This place is not the Ritz or Westin. I gave the 5 Star rating because in my view, this property is a solid 4.5. But Expedia won't allow 1/2 stars! I rounded up because the value for money was superb and the hotel exceeded my expectations. I'll return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access to art galleries and old Madrid.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Good location and lovely hotel. Breakfast excellent choices in comfortable surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: It was clean and near attractions we wanted to visit.
Location: Great location for walking to Prado and several other attractions.view of the park from our room was awesome.
Front desk was very helpful in solving my problem with recharging my iPad and arranging airport transfer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frostyfrom Dallas, TX

Lovely hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty hotel directly across the street from Retiro Park which is beautiful! Easy walk to Plaza de Cibeles and other attractions and dining. Rooms are clean, comfortable, quiet, and spacious. Many modern amenities like a lap top in the room. The guest services people we met were very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Philipfrom California

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern, spacious room with laptop PC but, more importantly for those of us who use an IPAD, reliable high speed internet WIFI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurafrom USA, Pennsylvania

Great experience

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is spectacular - right across from one of the entrances to the Retiro park. Our room was spacious and the decor is modern and well done. We loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet area, opposite Retiro Park

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The front desk staff were terrific, very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful, albeit not very imaginative. Room / bathroom were fine. The hotel is a bit away from the centre of Madrid, although very close to the big museums, which is why we chose it. The location was quiet and great to have the big Park opposite but the possible down-side is there are few restaurants in the immediate area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com