Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by North Oxon Davefrom North Oxon

Post Riot Zone

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Good location for sights.
Cons: Double glazing & sound proofing.
Location: Build a gallows, i'm sure some of the night clubbers would hang themselves, out of it by the sound of it, that would give a view in the morning.
Nice location, extremely central. Appts are clean, functional but limited Midnight to dawn though, streets full of night clubbers (50mtrs down road), not in night club though (too hot). Morning like after, a riot zone (hence title) Cans, bottles, litter, office assured of quiet Apt when asked about previous feedback along similar lines, liars:- take your money & run. Caveat emptor!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by swwfrom Edinburgh

noisy sofa bed is not comfortable

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
very noisy,don't have actually door, only window door. Sofa bed is too hard to sleep
3 out of 5
by spain

Average

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We expected a soda bed. There was not one. Rooms were ok. Apartment was smaller than we thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bien situado

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Amplio y comodo Repetiria aunque se debería mejorar la limpieza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by craig

Good central base for Madrid

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Great location and lovely apartment. We went for a short break with 2 kids under 6. Great value compared with any hotel. You need a smart phone to get details of how you get your key once you land.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian78from Bedford

Great apartment and location

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great alternative to a hotel room in a good central location for most tourist attractions, shops and restaurants. Would definitely recommend for groups of friends and it is suitable for family stays too. Room was a little worn but very clean and exactly what we needed for a touristy visit. Fridge, cooker and microwave an extra bonus. Small supermarket very close buy that sold all major items. No staff immediately to hand (the apartment is in more of a residential building) but this was not a problem as we had no issues. Full contact details were included in the pack up and they had an office nearby. Taxi from airport took approx 30mins in traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rociofrom Yecla (Murcia)

Sin problemassss

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
El apartamento esta muy bien equipado. Bien situado para poder visitar madrid andando y zona muy tranquila para descansar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nelson, New Zealand

Good place in the city

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Kitchen utensils, wifi access
Location: This is in the heart of the city and close to everything including the Prado, the Reina Sofia, and the Thyssin museums. We had great strolls around.
We really enjoyed our stay in the Piamonte Apartments. Overall, it is a very good experience. The staff are helpful and the apartment is in pretty good shape. It had AC and the beds for the four of us were fine. There are a few small niggling problems. First, the wifi is poor. We had trouble getting on and staying on. They really need to have wifi in each apartment, not for the entire building. Second, the kitchen is poorly equipped. The coffeemaker isn't very good, the handle on the main frying pan fell apart the first day and the knives are all pretty dull. It wouldn't take much to fix either of these problems and then it would rate a five out of five. Also, parking is a real headache, but that isn't necessarily the problem of the Piamonte. We had to pay 142 Euro for five days of parking. Still was worth it, but again, can't be excellent with these deficiencies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Tolle Lage, sehr nahe an Gran Via. Am Wochenende allerdings sehr laut bis in die Morgenstunden. Apartment selbst war für 4 Personen ausreichend. Supermarkt in der Nähe. Parken in der nächsten Parallelstrasse ca €28 für 24 Stunden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com