Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Beautiful Hotel in downtown Madrid

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location, personality and wonderful rooms. Our family room was excellent, nice decoration, and a lot of room for the whole family.
Location: Wonderful location, close to everything from sightseeing to great restaurants.
We expended only one night at the "Posada del León de Oro", a short visit to catch the plain back home next day. The location close to some of the most typical monuments in Madrid as well as many traditional restaurants make our short visit very enjoyable especially with young kids. The staff from the hotel was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Nice hotel very close to all Madrid attractions.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We were welcomed on our arrival, the staff at reception were very helpful and spoke perfect English. The hotel is very clean and although it is noisy of an evening that did not ruin our holiday. The rooms are well fitted out with high end fittments. When we were leaving the hotel arranged a taxi to the airport at a set price of 30 euros a saving of 20 euros on the normal price. We would definately return to this hotel when next in Madrid .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, not spacious.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Tiny room.
Location: Location is great with everything nearby!
The hotel was located in the heart of old Madrid which was perfect, but the room was a little cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sasha from london

Superb location amazing hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Met by a lovely receptionist who booked us into our room with a balcony. Everything we needed was in the room, spotless and nice decor. The tapas in the hotel was fab. We tried other places but loved the great staff at this hotel. Javier was especially hospitable. Yes we could hear some of the people outside in the evening but this was part of the whole experience. It was a vibrant place and we loved that. For us it was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Great hotel in the center of Madrid.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Nice room. Very quiet considering all the restaurants and bars close by. Great tapas in hotel restaurant.
Cons: No lobby or outdoor spaces to relax.
Hotel is perfectly located in the middle of all the downtown action. The street where the hotel is located is packed with restaurants and bars. Staff was very nice and helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Kentucky

Great in every way.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Extremely helpful staff. Great service and even better food. They also had an extensive wine list. Will stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kully

Fantastic hotel, staff and location!

Posted May 27, 2014
Everything was fabulous, plus the little tapas bar across the road does the best strawberries, cream and chocolate I had. Staff were brilliant and really lovely with my 7 yr old daughter. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Very modern clean room, with excellent shower. Staff was very helpful and nice
Cons: Less noise from restuarant traveling through the atrium. Maybe if they put a glass structure to block the noise but keep the elegant ambiance visible
Location: Close to all attractions. Bars restuarants, markets and Metro
Had a wonderful time in this little hotel. All around great, room specious with excellent bathroom. Close to every thing very lively clean area with bars, tapas places and restuarants. Close to Metro and walking distance to main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Margaret from New York

Great location for authentic tapas

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was charming and in the middle of a great area of small side streets with great tapas, shops and flamenco to be discovered! The staff was friendly and very helpful. This was my second stay and it was as good as the first.