Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convient hotel as our tour was leaving from here

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Good value for money. Also food and drink available without leaving hotel. Although not central - shopping and food in same street
Cons: We were happy with it
Location: See above
Unfortunately the hotel was not central but was fine in all other respects
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel but poor customer service

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: clean, neat, roomy and well cared for
Cons: too many tourist buses and groups that make the lobby full
Location: great location
I was impressed by the nice hotel rooms and cleanliness but the staff know little English if I did not speak a little Spanish i would have been stuck very poor customer service and inhospitable staff at all times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Hotel is very nice. It has everything I needed except for an iron and ironing board. It has a safe but the key was not in the room so not sure if I had to pay for that. I did not use it anyway. It may not be the greatest hotel but it is comfortable and has everything I needed. It even had a small refrigerator and flat screen TV. The room I was in had no street view, only a view to other room windows within the hotel. Nice hotel for the price. The breakfast and service was very nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MJC from USA

Good value for the price

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, nice modern hotel. Rooms are medium size, mattress was hard for me. Really liked the breakfast buffets and restaurant - food good and cost reasonable. Had some problems with no luggage assistance & vey small elevators. Location is in a nice working class neighborhood with lots of small cafes with great food and a large park behind the hotel. Metro service at hotel door to central city. We had problem with desk staff arranging transportation to airport but no communication with next shift staff so late to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph from L

Nice hotel, easily accessible to tourist attractio

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Jorge at front desk is very helpful. We had a room on the first floor facing front, not much noise despite being on busy street. Bus in front of hotel takes u straight to Plaza Major. Atocha train/bus station about 10 min cab ride (7-10 euros) Luggage scale available in lobby at 1 euro a luggage. Toledo tour not reliable (take RENFE train instead from Atocha as it's a 25 minute ride instead of the 2 hour tour bus ride and RENFE is much cheaper).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
ok hotel breakfast buffet average slow in refilling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Syracuse, ny

good location near a large park

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: the stone entrance way was beautiful and the whole hotel was just amazing stone work.
Cons: need another mirror in the bathroom, better selection on the menu, someone who actually speaks english.
20 minutes from the air port and lots of taxi's to get you there. found that we were near a huge park right behind the hotel that we could walk for 6 k with water and play ground for kids. if you like to ride bikes, roller blade, jog, walk, stroll in the evening, its all there. only suggestion i would have is bring an extra mirror if you can. they don't have anything to use to look at the back of your head when you are getting ready to leave for the night
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rose N. from California

not too friendly front desk staff

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
the towel is so hard and there were days i have to ask for them! no hair conditioner, so make sure you bring one! the soap is very tiny and some days they don't refill! the safe deposit box is not free = Euro 2 per day! One time we asked the front desk staff for a plates/utensils and he told us to ask the restaurant in the hotel. The restaurant staff said they don't lend plates/utensils!