Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venice, CA

Gateway to Madrid

Posted Jan 6, 2015
What a wonderful hotel. Well designed, hip and central to Malasaña - our fav neighborhood of Madrid. The staff is helpful, friendly and I recommend this hotel to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom taiwan

Great location, cozy room

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Great location and very cozy room. I had a pleasant stay at Praktik hotel. Definitely want to stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Diciembre en Madrid,

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: el lobby muy agradable
Cons: el pasillo de las habitaciones no es conguente con la decoración del lobby, esa si me gusto mucho
Location: Excelente ubicación, principales punto de interés muy cercanos
Muy buena ubicación, la habitación sencilla, cumple con comfort y limpieza. No se necesita mas. Recomendable y con gusto regresaria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Valencia

Hotel muy bien situado

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Hotel muy bien situado cerca de Sol, varias paradas de metro cerca para moverse por la ciudad y muchas opciones de comida en la misma calle del hotel. Personal agradable y habitaciones tranquilas, no muy grandes pero acordes con el precio, muy buena opción y bastante economico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scheveningen

Prima ligging, apart locatie

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Ligging, no nonsens-aanpak, schoon, ruime kamer, balkon, dubbele beglazingextra lichtdichte gordijnen tegen de enorme nachtelijke reclames op Gran Via
Cons: De entree oogt een beetje als de leveranciersingang, zou wel iets representatiever mogen
Location: Ligging aan prostitutiestraat Montera is als uitvalsbasis geweldig. Metrostation Gran Via direct voor de deur, Puerto del Sol op enkele minuten lopen.
Het is even zoeken naar de entree, want dat blijkt een onopvallend halletje naast een tapasbar dat vervolgens naar een trappenhuis met een kleine lift voert. De receptie ligt verscholen achter een deur op de eerste verdieping. Sommige andere etages van het monumentale gebouw zijn door andere hostels in gebruik. Het is even zoeken naar de kamer in een doolhofachtig gangenstelsel, maar dan is de ruime kamer met een prima kingsizebed een aangename verrassing. Veel ruimer dan normaal is in de meeste hotels in Madrid. We hebben zelfs een enorm balkon dat uitkijkt over Gran Via. Een praktische badkamer met een redelijke douche.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Catania

Molto Praktiko...

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Hotel centralissimo e alla moda.Personale giovane, dinamico,multilingue, gentile e soprattutto efficiente. Camera con balcone( vista Gran Via) , pulita, spaziosa e luminosa. Favoloso il panorama dalla terrazza del nono piano. Posizione centralissima quindi tutto facilmente raggiungile grazie alla metro Gran Via (a 5 mt) o Callao ( a 200 mt). Unico neo.... non c'era finestra in bagno... Consigliatissimo!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heerlijk hotel. Uitstekende ligging.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Lokatie, uitstraling, receptie.
Cons: Als ze een stofdoek halen langs de plinten en over de lampen, is het echt helemaal top.
Geweldig hotel. Prima bevallen. Alles was top. Madrid is een stad om terug te komen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mejor imposible

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Perfecto. La decoración, el personal, la ubicación... Quedamos súper contentos
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice friendly staff but no hot water.(For 4 days)

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Most of the staff were friendly and very helpful.
Cons: Hot water. There wasn't any.
Location:
Stayed here for three nights in early November after reading many a good trip advisor review, The room was small yet tidy, clean and with a balcony. upon arrival we were told that we were automatically 'upgraded' to a superior room i.e. with own balcony and view of Gran Via. Perhaps this was done to 'soften' the blow of us discovering that there was very little hot water available for our stay. Apparently the boiler was not working properly and we were asked to try an shower/shave/wash ''not too early in the morning''. Alas on each day we tried at three different times throughout the day with a hope of restored hot water. In the end I managed one cold shower on the first day and another cold shower on the last (4th). We were also told that on leaving that the hotel manager would contact me to apologise and offer some sort of refund. (He/She has not). We were also promised that on our final day that the boiler would be fixed.(It was not). This all went beyond a joke and was most disappointing. Which was a shame really as the staff we very friendly and extremely helpful. There is no way I could recommend this hotel -not even to people I don't like. But apart from that it was fine. Just be sure to ring them before you book and ask them the simple question : Have you fixed your boiler problem yet???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valencia

Céntrico y muy bonito.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Sólo ha sido una noche, pero la experiencia ha sido buenísima.