Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Lewisburg, PA

Madrid central city

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oz from New Orleans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from London

Lovely and friendly

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Excellent hotel for the price and perfect location, the staff are so very friendly and the atmosphere relaxed. The rooms are clean and well heated in winter. Hot drinks are available throughout the day, and the breakfast room doubles as a lounge space - very welcoming. Would definitely stay again and recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Texas

Close to metro - and centrally located!

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: location. staff. rooms.
Cons: water pressure - and temperature.
Location: close to everything
Finding the hostel was a bit of a problem at first, but it was easy to get to, and within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. I was really impressed with the Madrid metro system - anything we wanted to find could be accessed within less than 20 minutes from the hostel, and that's just if we needed to take multiple metro lines to get there! I would definately recommend this place! Great rooms. Free wifi. 24 hour tea and coffee! Breakfast included… toast, meat, cheese, butter and jam… tea and coffee and juice… only complaint was the water pressure… but since we usually travel to see the city, we'd definately use this place again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, you get what you pay for

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: location, price
Cons: bathrooms
The location can't be beat. Easy to get to by subway or train from the airport, train station...anywhere really. The rooms and bathrooms are small and a little dingy but if you're not going to spend time there it's not that bad. I'd eat breakfast somewhere else despite it being included. For a couple of euros you can get much better quality and fresh orange juice at Pans just outside on the left. They do provide soap and shampoo but I'd bring my own
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by edwin from vancouver, canada

budget hotel, good location

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: central location, inexpensive, continental breakfast, internet with pc
Cons: noisy air conditioning unit next door
Location: central location near metro with easy access to train stations, walking distance to some attractions like royal palace, opera
this is a budget in the center of the city. close to metro and sights, restaurants. Includes decent breakfast and internet/one pc available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing
This hotel was very bad, because doesn't have bathrooms in the bedroom, I had to pay 100 dollars for take another bedroom, it was a very very bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right On the sol square

Posted Nov 7, 2013
It's very near to sol .. So easy to move around and plan for day outs.. Stayed at ensuite double room with city view for six nights.. Lot of noise from the square reaches the room.. But didn't matter for us as we were very tired from the trips of the day and the noise would not affect the sleep.. The ensuite toilet is small and lacks ventilation .. We had to buy a air freshner.. Also the breakfast is very basic.. Overall worth staying owing to perfect location and staff
1 out of 5
Recommended
by dan from ireland

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
noisy dump
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr from Manchester

In the heart of Puerta del Sol

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The proximity to the metro made it extremely convenient, to get anywhere within the city. Lots of vibrant bars and restaurants within 5-10 minute walk
Cons: It can be noisy outside; difficult to sleep (I'm a heavy sleeper too). Communal toilet is small. Breakfast choose of cheese sandwich, or corn flakes
Location: Lots of bars and restaraunts close by. Book ahead, if there is a restaraunt you definitely want to go to. Ridiculously busy in the evenings.
This is a stone's throw away from Puerta del Sol metro stop. It is a tiny door, with a travel agents sign. Don't make the mistake of walking past it several times, as I did. This offers tremendous value, for the location. It is basic, and an old building. If you're not concerned about staying at the hotel, for other than sleeping and showering, it's fine.