Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S, London

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great hotel, just what you would expect from them. Location excellent, moments from the museums, Retiro park, Atocha station and the night life of Madrid. Breakfast was good, staff really helpful, even at 4am when I couldn't figure out how to turn the lights on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Tim, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed overall your stay with us and we are of course looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future. Saludos cordiales desde Madrid, Stephan Reichelt, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Excellent location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Near the train station and across the street from the Prado. Wonderful hotel with super soundproofed windows blocking out all street noise! A K-cup coffee maker is a delightful amenity and very unusual for European hotels. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Tim, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed overall your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Saludos cordiales desde Madrid, Stephan Reichelt, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the main station

Posted Jun 8, 2014
I had a corner room and there was a small hallway leading to the bed. Comfy bed and good shower facilities. The windows were a small issue where sometimes they wouldn't close all the way or they would not lock properly however this was only in the bathroom and only jutted out a little so definitely was not a major concern. Professional staff up front and for those who like being close to the main railway station, it is a major plus. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ST from California

Top hotel with excellent location!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel. It was right across the street from the Prado Museum and botanical gardens and two blocks from the train station. Great room and services. Excellent buffet, lots of choices and they had a chef that would make what you would like. Front desk friendly and helpful. Very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Mauricio, Hotel Management
Dear St, Thank you very much for your positive review, we appreciate the time you took and more that you had a great time during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you soon. Saludos desde Madrid Stephan Reichelt General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jc from Radisson Bleu

Best Location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay at the Radisson Bleu…great location, great property, very comfortable beds and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by On the Road from London

Great location. Great food

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only complain: my pillows were too soft. My colleague thought the same. They should implement "a pillow menu like" other hotels. Other than that, good place. Loved having a balcony. Although that might be a problem for those that want a quiet room as overlooks a small square. Everyone very friendly. Internet connection was ok, so overall I had a good stay and will come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in town

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Buffet
The hotel is small (almost boutique like), but it's clean, modern and comfortable. I stayed in a suite, which was very nice, but I did so because the front desk warned me that the standard rooms are very small (she convinced me to upgrade, which I'm not sure if it was an honest gesture or a sales pitch). Overall value is decent. The breakfast buffet, which isn't included, could been better but it's ok. Location, however, is perfect. Across the street from the Prado museum, walking distance to most downtown attractions and also walking distance to Atocha rail terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shona from Aberdeen

Good Central Location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Room and central location
Location: Very central but quiet and lovely cafes nearby
Excellent room, very clean and extremely comfortable bed. Ensuite facilities very good also. We booked this hotel for its central location which was also good but what we were disappointed with was the spa and pool area were closed due to upgrading and that was part of the reason we booked this hotel with this facility. We were not informed of this and were not offered any complimentary items as recompense. That said I would recommend this hotel for a city break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert Maglalang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location and Good Value

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The location in the old town
Cons: It will be nice to have hotwater/tea facilities in the room
Location: Wondering around the old town is the best thing to do.
This hotel is located in the west side of the old town and very close the central station and art museums. The room size is reasonable big.