Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wimbledon

Ideal for a city break

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Another excellent Radisson. Great location, rooms, facilities and staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Great location, but has a few opportunities.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The rooms were nice, but the room thermostat didn't go below 20 degrees Celsius (but it felt a lot warmer), and so the room was hot and stuffy all night. The pool had restrictions and wasn't available for open guest use. There is no place to park a vehicle if doing off and there is no parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wakefield

Excellent location in the heart of Madrid.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Modern, smart and clean. Most of all, ideal location.
Cons: Hot water in the evenings. Often would be quite cool.
Location: Lovely parks , shops and restaurants. Perfect.
A lovely hotel in an ideal location. Many bars and restaurants within minutes from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Württemberg

Viel zu kleine Einzelzimmer

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Lage.
Cons: Zimmer.
Location: Nähe Prado, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind leicht zu erreichen, Metrostationen in der Nähe.
Die Lage am Retiro-Park ist hervorragend, das Frühstück gut. Die Einzelzimmer waren aber schrecklich, gerade groß genug für ein Bett. Für die Koffer fand sich nur Platz zwischen Bett und Schrank. Fenster gingen in einen Schacht. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location, claustrophobic room

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Fitness facilities
Location: Prado Museum, Gran Via
The hotel is walking distance to great attractions, Gran Via, Prado, etc. However the room was very small, and shaped in a very odd angular fashion which felt like the walls were closing in on you. Only one small window which looked out onto another wall so not much natural light either. Bathroom very nice with large walk in shower. Large wardrobes. but they take up a lot of the room and the mural which goes along the wardrobe/wall is a bit disorienting. Hotel staff were helpful in booking restaurants, taxis. The 'gym/fitness facilities' are very misleading, there is a treadmill and two stationary bikes in a tiny corner next to the indoor pool and that is it! Was very disappointed by that. All in all, great hotel for location, not so much if you will be in your room much or want to have access to fitness facilities-pack your running shoes instead and go outdoors near the Prado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
great location, small hotel, friendly, clean and great rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Stephan Reichelt, Hotel Management
Dear verified Traveller, Thank you very much for your very positive rating and foremost, the time you took to evaluate us on this important social medium. We are delighted to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel, staff and location fantastic. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future and we remain with, Saludos desde el Barrio de las Letras, Madrid, Stephan Reichelt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Friendly staff

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Offered a free upgrade on check-in. Would recommend to friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by stephan, Hotel Management
Dear estimated Traveller, Thank you very much for your rating and foremost, the time you took to evaluate us on this important social medium. We are delighted to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future. Saludos desde el Barrio de las Letras, Madrid, Stephan Reichelt General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Acceptable place. Dont try to get massage in this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by stephan Reichelt, Hotel Management
Dear verified Traveller, Thank you very much for your rating and foremost, the time you took to evaluate us on this important social medium. We are delighted to read, that you have enjoyed overall your stay with us and also your critical comments, which I have taken seriously. We normally receive very good comments on our massage, but will follow up on this. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future and we remain with, Saludos desde el Barrio de las Letras, Madrid, Stephan Reichelt General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Namur Belgique

Madrid en janvier

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: La situation est idéale juste en face du Prado et à proximité de tout. L'accueil et la gentillesse.
Cons: La salle de Bains très belle mais pas du tout confortable. Rien pour poser ses affaires.
Bien situé l hotel est un très bon choix pour un court séjour à Madrid. Le personnel est très gentil et certains parlent le français. Le buffet du petit déjeuner est très bien garni et vous pouvez demander des oeufs à peine 5 minutes d'attente. La piscine est petite mais bien agréable en fin de journée. Hammam et fitness en prime. Dommage pour l'inconfort de la salle de bains. Quelques étagères et crochets serraient les bien venus. Très bons restos à la sortie de l'hôtel. Les musées importants sont à 2 pas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Short walk to major museums. Breakfast very nice. enjoyed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by stephan, Hotel Management
Dear museum lover, Thank you very much for your rating and foremost, the time you took to evaluate us on this important social medium. We are delighted to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future. Saludos desde el Barrio de las Letras, Madrid, Stephan Reichelt General Manager