Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guadalajara

close to the Museo del Prado.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Room size and decoración,
Cons: faster internet connection.
Location: Museo del Prado. Parque el retiro. Fuente de las Cibeles. Puerta de Alcalá
Great place, specially for the location, staff Very friendly, with great advise about near by restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Way too dark!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The bed
Cons: Vanity mirror on desk in room, better lighting and a/c
Location: Loads of nice cafes, restaurants on the back streets
Have stayed at many radissons and didn't realise this was the smallest. No lobby buzz as so small and dark. Hotel bar tiny and not somewhere you would want to sit. Room was a good size but window so small so felt you were in a cell. No proper desk or mirror to do your make up. Bathroom all black and so dark. Room way too hot as a/c doesn't work in the winter and even turned off so hot. Shower had no power and asked to be fixed but still not great. As we were there for 5 nights checked out after 2 as couldn't face such a dark room and couldn't sleep as too hot. Bed was very comfy though and hotel in good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Location für den Besuch der Museen.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Komfortables Hotel, von dem aus man die gesamte Altstadt bequem und ohne Stress zu Fuß erreichen kann. Kaufen Sie keine Metro Karte für mehrere Tage. Sie kommen überall zu Fuß hin. Jedoch Metro vom Flughafen in die Stadt nehmen: € 5.00 p.P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steinarfrom Norway

Nice hotel close to Prado Museum

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for money. Helpful staff, nice breakfast. The air-condition was a bit noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Oscar Pedreira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Franckfrom France

Bien placé et confortable

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre spacieuse et grand lit. Le SPA est très sympa mais il n'y a que 3 transats pour s'allonger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Menuhah Petersfrom Washington, DC

Come for Breakfast and Stay for Location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is a cute small four story boutique hotel, close to the train and bus, across the street from the Prado and down the street from the Reine Sofia. The morning breakfast was superb with lots of choices (croissants, breads, juices, cereals, yogurts, fruit, cheese) even lox, great for me since I don't eat meat. They will make you eggs or an omelet to order and there is a machine for lattes. I thought my room was very comfortable and I liked the sleek bathroom with slate tile. Unlike other places I stayed in Spain you have internet in your room. There is a small pool and hamman in the basement where you can arrange for a massage. The only thing I would have liked is a window that looks out on the street. I had two that only opened slightly and were frosted so I couldn't see anything. While walking to the hotel from the train station my iPhone was stolen from me. The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer getting me tea and helping me phone the police to make a report. The police station was one block up so I didn't have to walk far. Right in front are three restaurants where you can have a drink, tapas or something more. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dejligt hotel, centralt beliggende i Madrid

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Kan varmt anbefale dette hotel. Ligger centralt i Madrid i digterkvarteret i gåafstand til cafeer, tapas barer, restauranter samt flere centrale pladser og indkøbsmuligheder, f.eks. Gran Via. Personalet er venligt og serviceorienteret.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schickes Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Die schöne Lage und das nette Personal.
Cons: Im Zimmer mehr Ablageflächen schaffen und eine Abtrennung zur Dusche.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer Seitenstraße des Paseo del Prado. Es gibt viele Museen, Bars und Restaurants.
Wir hatten das Hotel für einen Städtetrip gebucht und die Lage war wirklich super. Das Hotel liegt in einer Seitenstraße des Paseo del Prado, an dem sich alle wichtigen Museen Madrids befinden. Wir haben alles zu Fuß erkundet und nie öffentliche Verkehrsmittel benutzt. Um die Ecke des Hotel befindet sich direkt das Caixa Forum. Vom Hotel aus kommt man auch direkt in das Viertel Huertas, in dem sich Bars und Restaurants aneinander reihen. Wir hatten ein Zimmer in den Innenhof, da ich befürchtet habe, dass es sonst zu laut sein könnte. Unser Zimmer war auch wirklich ruhig. Auch von den anderen Gästen hat man nichts gehört. Die Zimmerausstattung ist modern und schön. Leider gibt es aber zu wenig Ablageflächen. Der Schrank ist klein bzw. eine Seite wird durch Minibar, Kaffeemaschine und Wasserkocher belegt. Auch im Bad gibt es kaum Ablageflächen für Kosmetika und Kulturbeutel, obwohl unter dem Waschbecken noch genügend Platz für ein Schränkchen gewesen wäre. Dass es keine Duschabtrennung zur ebenerdigen Dusche gibt, ist auch etwas unpraktisch, da dann auch die Toilette mit geduscht wird. Die Zimmer waren in einem sehr sauberen Zustand. Das Personal ist sehr nett und bemüht. Hier auf jeden Fall ein Lob. Zum Frühstück kann ich nichts sagen, da wir uns lieber die 20€ pro Person gespart haben und im Café gegenüber etwas gefrühstückt haben. Dort bekommt man für etwa 8€ Café con leche, Baguette mit Butter und Marmelade und einen frisch gepressten Saft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mauricio

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Mauricio, Hotel Management
Dear Mauricio, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed overall your stay with us and we are of course looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future. Saludos cordiales desde Madrid, Stephan Reichelt, General Manager