Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location, claustrophobic room

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Fitness facilities
Location: Prado Museum, Gran Via
The hotel is walking distance to great attractions, Gran Via, Prado, etc. However the room was very small, and shaped in a very odd angular fashion which felt like the walls were closing in on you. Only one small window which looked out onto another wall so not much natural light either. Bathroom very nice with large walk in shower. Large wardrobes. but they take up a lot of the room and the mural which goes along the wardrobe/wall is a bit disorienting. Hotel staff were helpful in booking restaurants, taxis. The 'gym/fitness facilities' are very misleading, there is a treadmill and two stationary bikes in a tiny corner next to the indoor pool and that is it! Was very disappointed by that. All in all, great hotel for location, not so much if you will be in your room much or want to have access to fitness facilities-pack your running shoes instead and go outdoors near the Prado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Friendly staff

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Offered a free upgrade on check-in. Would recommend to friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by stephan, Hotel Management
Dear estimated Traveller, Thank you very much for your rating and foremost, the time you took to evaluate us on this important social medium. We are delighted to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future. Saludos desde el Barrio de las Letras, Madrid, Stephan Reichelt General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Acceptable place. Dont try to get massage in this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by stephan Reichelt, Hotel Management
Dear verified Traveller, Thank you very much for your rating and foremost, the time you took to evaluate us on this important social medium. We are delighted to read, that you have enjoyed overall your stay with us and also your critical comments, which I have taken seriously. We normally receive very good comments on our massage, but will follow up on this. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future and we remain with, Saludos desde el Barrio de las Letras, Madrid, Stephan Reichelt General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Namur Belgique

Madrid en janvier

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: La situation est idéale juste en face du Prado et à proximité de tout. L'accueil et la gentillesse.
Cons: La salle de Bains très belle mais pas du tout confortable. Rien pour poser ses affaires.
Bien situé l hotel est un très bon choix pour un court séjour à Madrid. Le personnel est très gentil et certains parlent le français. Le buffet du petit déjeuner est très bien garni et vous pouvez demander des oeufs à peine 5 minutes d'attente. La piscine est petite mais bien agréable en fin de journée. Hammam et fitness en prime. Dommage pour l'inconfort de la salle de bains. Quelques étagères et crochets serraient les bien venus. Très bons restos à la sortie de l'hôtel. Les musées importants sont à 2 pas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Short walk to major museums. Breakfast very nice. enjoyed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by stephan, Hotel Management
Dear museum lover, Thank you very much for your rating and foremost, the time you took to evaluate us on this important social medium. We are delighted to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future. Saludos desde el Barrio de las Letras, Madrid, Stephan Reichelt General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great Location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Warm, clean, comfortable and modern hotel in a great location. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by stephan, Hotel Management
Dear Robyn, Thank you very much for your rating and foremost, the time you took to evaluate us on this important social medium. We are delighted to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future. Saludos desde el Barrio de las Letras, Madrid, Stephan Reichelt General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aix en Provence

Très bien situé et confortable. Bémol sur piscine

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Bon confort, personnel accueillant, bons petits déjeuners accès facile par le bus de l'aéroport (5€).
Cons: la température de la piscine/jacuzzi
Location: musées du Prado, musée Thyssen, musée de la reine rues à bars/ restaurants proximité arret bus a étage pour visite de la ville.
Nous sommes entièrement satisfaits de notre séjour (3 nuits en week end). Chambres confortables, Personnel accueillant et efficace. Excellents petits déjeuners. Et surtout très bonne situation pour un séjour touristique. A partir de l'hôtel on peut "tout faire à pied" (visites, restaurants, shopping). Seul petit bémol qui m’empêche de mettre la note maximum : la piscine n'est en fait qu'un tout petit bassin, donc on ne peut pas nager. Elle est certes équipée de buses Jacuzzi mais l'eau n'est pas assez chaude. Par contre le Hammam est ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guadalajara

close to the Museo del Prado.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Room size and decoración,
Cons: faster internet connection.
Location: Museo del Prado. Parque el retiro. Fuente de las Cibeles. Puerta de Alcalá
Great place, specially for the location, staff Very friendly, with great advise about near by restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diarfrom Oslo

Flott beliggenhet

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
God beliggenhet, vennlig personale. Begrenset fitness senter og dampstue var kald