Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Halfa from Dublin

Nice but a bit old !

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well kept hotel for its age. Great location & the metro is a few steps away. Friendly staff with good command of English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edwin from Miami, Fl

Great Hotel Experience

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: The carpet was stained but the room was very clean
Location: Close to public transportation, stores and restaurants.
The hotel is very close to a subway entrance. Lot of stores and restaurants around. Staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Luis from Texas

Nice hotel, TV and wireless none existence

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Location close to airport.
Cons: Technology
You get a code for WIFI access but it does not work. The TV decorates the wall, but won't work. Total isolation from the world. Other than that OK hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn

Nice hotel, close to the subway stop, El Carmen.

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Lovely, helpful staff who spoke English and Spanish. There is an excellent little coffee shop on the same block, restaurants around the corner and a cafeteria with awesome pastries 2 blocks up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Oct 25, 2013
The hotel is in a good area in terms of transportation, however, it's not the best looking one. The bed wasn't comfortable the carpeting was super dirty with stains and it needs to be replaced. The extra pillow in the closet had hair on it from previous travelers which was nasty. The room service is super expensive for the type of food you will get €14.90 a day per person is way too overpriced for breakfast. I've stayed at better hotels in Madrid and paid no more than €8 a day per person. If you don't care about the look out feel it's great for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from major shopping but close to the metro

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Nothing not even the wi fi !
Cons: No , too far from major things !
Location: If you like bullfights is close to the bull ring in Madrid
The hotel was doing some contraction work so it wasn't nice to hear all the work in the morning I wouldn't stay there it was rate it as a four start hotel but it should be rate it one !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from UK

good choice for short stay.

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Cons: Lack of toiletries supply, no kettle or complimentary tray despite 4 stars
Location: Away from the city centre, close to a tube station.
An average 3 stars hotel, very close to the tube station, many changes needed for the city centre as the tube in Madrid is very convoluted. Acceptable area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgie from Hereford

a good experience

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: comfort
Location: very close to metro station that takes you into city centre
3 different metro lines from the airport but easy to find. Although the street is busy late into the night, our room was at the back of the hotel and fairly quiet. Staff were helpful, especially the bar staff. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Would be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jan from benidorm

football special

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: hotel fine
Cons: location
Location: not near to football ground
hotel was fine , but i was misled into thinking it was close to real madrud football ground . i searched expedia for hotel near to the ground and i dont think 5km is close , over 10 euros in a taxi would have been better paying more to be closer as one of my party was disabled
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry and Elena from London, UK

good hotel , too far away for us "secret" offer

Posted Dec 4, 2012
Pros: staff very good
Cons: heating in room poor
Location: this was close for metro
we selected by secret offer, the hotel given was too far away from the locations we specified and we have revised this reveiw on request. the hotel was very good facilities, the ehating however was not funcyioning very well and as winter 1c the room was cold to heat up slow, we spent extra money on taxis as far from our selected locations.