Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Aberdeen, UK

Madrid centre hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Value for money as 3*
Location: Central location near main museums and galleries as well as Plaza Mayor and Plaza de Sol; all within walking distance.
Good quality hotel with great value buffet breakfast, reduced to 9 from 15euros to ensure plenty of guests enjoy it. Experienced helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlyne from Los Angeles

Nice, clean hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location! And reasonable price (under 70euros)
Cons: Air conditioning could have been fixed.
Location: The hotel is very close to Puerto del Sol and minutes away from Gran via shopping. It is also 15 minutes away from the Prado and Parque Retiro.
The hotel is very close to Puerto del Sol and minutes away from Gran via shopping. It is also 15 minutes away from the Prado and Parque Retiro. That alone is worth the reasonable prices they offer. The only problem I had was the the air was not working and the room was quite room at night. I opened the window but there's a restaurant downstairs so I was able to smell their food. Otherwise, I would have easily rated the hotel condition and comfort a 4 or 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lofty from UK

4 day city break

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel very clean and staff friendly and helpful. Booked the breakfast and is certainly great value, you can even have champagne with your breakfast.
Cons: Some renovation work taking place in some of the rooms which occasionally is a bit noisy but this tends to stop around six.
Location: Great location. Loads of bars, restaurants near by and metro stop on doorstep. Most major attractions within walking distance from hotel.
Hotel close to everything. Gran Via, Plaza Mayor no more than 10 minutes walk away with the museum triangle and the Royal Palace about 15-20 minutes walk away. Madrid a great place for a short break with so much to see and do. Plenty of old bars to have a drink in or eat some lovely tapas and when the sun shines lots of plazas to sit in and watch the world go bye.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leovigildo

Nice Hotel with a great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
My stay on this Hotel was very pleasing, the staff made sure I felt good and the location of this Hotel is awesome, you have a Metro station right next to it and from there you can go walking to many interesting places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn from Minnesota

Clean, friendly and great location.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: We requested three beds and Hotel Regina made it work. The staff - especially Ricardo, the concierge - were very patient and helpful. The food, good
Cons: Minimize street noise in the early morning.
Location: Museums, shops, authentic restaurants were all near the Hotel Regina.
This was our first trip to Madrid and we were so happy w the location of Hotel Regina. Ours was only a leisurely walk to: the Prado Museum, Puerto de Sol, Casa Patas, Opera, and the Sofina Museum. Our 2 1/2 hour city tour bus picked us up at Hotel Regina. We took the Metro to the hotel from the airport because the Metro Stop was right outside the Hotel. We took the Express Bus - located only a few blocks from Hotel Regina - to the Airport. The hotel was a bit noisy but the location was really worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracee from San Francisco

Great location!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
First time in Madrid and we were very pleased with Hotel Regina. The location is very central to many sites and hotel is basic, but very clean. We were happy there was a room safe too. A suggestion, we suggest passing on the breakfast in the hotel restaurant. There is a place next door who has a decent breakfast menu, but not so pleasant servers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel in the center of it all

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We stayed in the Hotel Regina for a few nights while in Madrid. Staff was helpful, the onsite restaurant and cafe was great too. After a long day sightseeing, the rooms were comfy and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hrayr & Julie from dubai

3 days in Madrid

Posted Mar 31, 2014
+ : We got a champagne and fruits plate on arrival which was something nice. I believe being an "elite" on Expedia really helped. Room was comfortable -: the business center pcs were not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Plaza de Sol

Posted Mar 22, 2014
This was a very nice hotel close to Plaza de Sol. Great restaurants and attractions are within easy walking distance, and there are two Metro stations nearby. The rooms are gigantic, unfortunately mine opened to an airshaft (i.e., no view). The staff was very knowledgable and friendly, and they went out of their way to be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ZeeBo

Great hotel close to everything central.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Sound proofing on the external windows.
Location: Right next to a metro stop and easy walking distance to the Royal Palace, Plaza Santa Ana, Parque Reitro, the shops around Sol.
We picked this hotel before really understanding the surrounding areas and turned out that we picked an ideal location. Easy walk from the airport bus and perfectly placed for walking to the palace, parks and different neighbourhoods. There is also a metro station right outside. The street that the hotel is on is very grand. The hotel itself is welcoming with very friendly staff. They kept our luggage for us on the last day after check out with no fuss at all. Our room was very clean and well serviced every day. The only complaint was the street noise. We were on the 4th floor and each night we could still hear the garbage truck, people walking about etc. It was quite disruptive. But it was the only thing that let our stay down. Everything else was perfect. Hotel has a restaurant and a cafe joined onto it so it's simple enough to get snacks and meals.