Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coral gables, florida

Stay at Regina for many years. Excellent !!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Air conditioned
I was sick most of the time spent and they helped me in every way. Very professional and humane.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, CA

Very nice hotel in the downtown area.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location is of course at the top of the list. The hotel is very nicely decorated on all floors. The room very comfortable and clean.
Cons: Perhaps more variety in the breakfast buffet. I am a vegetarian so I did not have a lot of choices.
Location: It's within walking distance to most attractions. Plenty of restaurants near by.
Very pleasant atmosphere. The rooms are very nicely decorated with an outside patio area. When I did not get the room I had requested, they very quickly changed me to a room that met my expectations. The champagne buffet was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM, USA

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities.
Location: Central location with easy access to all public transportation
we spent two weeks at the Regina Hotel in October. We were very pleased with all aspects of the hotel except the temperature of the room 427. We learned from the maid that the room was located above the kitchen. Since the weather during our stay was very warm our room was uncomfortably warm most of the time even with the air-conditioning on. We had stayed in the same room in March 2014 and with the weather outside cold, room 427 was quite comfortable. Better to choose a room out of the range of the kitchen, Bill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Nice hotel very centric.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Staff was very nice and accessible. The food was also good and economical. The services available were affordable. I would have preferred room service to extend to later hours. It ended at 9pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Not the best hotel I've stayed in!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Had booked a superior room. Was very disappointed with it. Very colostraphobic as there was a small window at the end of a corridor beside the bathroom. No daylight at all as you were surrounded by the rest of the hotel. Location was very good. That was the only positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Excellent

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great location, great staff, great price for what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Am I in the same place as the rave reviewers?

Posted Oct 18, 2014
First of all, that is NOT a picture of the Hotel Regina. That´s a picture of the building across the street which is currently undergoing a very ugly and noisy renovation. Good points: The location is great, the rooms are very clean, and the people who clean them are the nicest people at the hotel. The front desk barely acknowledges your existence. Bad points: Other than being well-located and clean, the hotel lacks basic ammenties. Like Kleenex, washcloths, air (conditioning or windows to the outdoors). The bed is NOT king size. It´s full-size and hard as a rock. The television has few channels that aren´t selling something. Very disappointing. I can understand their "no cancellations" policy. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We got there around 11am and our room was not ready. They were happy to check our luggage until it was. The room was very nice, clean and very modern. The hotel is only 5 minutes from plaza sol and plaza mayor. It is also walking distance to the Prado Museum. It is also right on the metro at Seville. The only reason I did not give this hotel 5 stars is because we had a problem with our room safe and they never got around to fixing it. Next time in Madrid I will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to city center

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great experience, clean room, helpful staff, amazing lobby, nice view of the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Excellent location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Perfect for a short stay in Madrid,close to all the sights and clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again