Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel near cultural icons

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Well placed hotel for seeing famous sights of Madrid. Good restaurants nearby. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Would have liked 2 seats in the room, but loved the modernity of it. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice clean and comfy rooms

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Booked as it was a special price - Approx AU$120 Easy to get to via metro station, great location to everything.... quality rooms. I will most probably stay again when back in Madrid...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Madrid

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: close proximity to Puol de sol (bear statue plaza) and most tapas places, shopping and Plaza Mayor
Cons: my room was too close to elevators, the noise travelled to much into my room, the walls must be too thin, I could hear the cleaning staff up early
Location: Puol de sol, Plaza Mayor
A pleasant enough hotel, small rooms and open bathroom. so not idea for two sharing but good enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Updated, clean close to transportation. Nice restaurant on premisis
Location: Close to metro, bus lines, shopping, plaza del sol and plaza mayor.
Nice hotel close to plaza del sol and plaza mayor. Close to transportation, shopping, dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel near to all attractions

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: close to every attractions and shopping areas.
Location: close to restaurants and shopping areas and metro.
The Sevilla metro station is right in front. walking distance to Puerto del Sol, Plaza Mayor and Gran Via. staff were very helpful and supporting. helpful tips to Teledo, options to airport, choices for local tours, bus tickets etc can be obtained in the hotel. very comfortable and decent bed and room. Wi-fi was quick. no need to buy metro/bus pass if like to walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Dont judge a book by it's cover.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Central location very good staff. It's on a main intersection but no noise due to electric window shutters and double glazing.
Cons: Couldn't find any faults
Location: Also find a place with initials MM on building it's Mercardo something. Hotel will know it's not far and is an upmarket market for food & drinks.
Very friendly hotel, we were upgraded to a junior suite, so very comfortable and quite spacious. Excellent location, turn straight and you walk short distances to main square with shopping streets that Leeds off it. Walk around side streets or google House of Jamon for great local flavour. A beer, a vino blanco a plate of Serrano ham and two free dishes of tapas 4,70 euro!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Over night stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air Conditioning
Location: Near to lots of restaurant and raking very close by
Lovely hotel, were all welcomed with a glass of lemonade which was very greatly received with the temperatures. All staff very friendly, room comfortable, air con not as good as it could be, I think other people have commented on this. I think just get air con sorted and the hotel is fab. Brilliant lcation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Wonderful place recently renovated

Posted Aug 12, 2014
That place regroup two essential components...beautiful hotel recently renovated, perfect location ever. It's the perfect place to stay there in Madrid. A real charming stay. I required to stay in one off the rooms at the back not on the street. They gave me what I want with a wonderful smile. The staff is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Very up to date facilities, fresh and modern. Actually very surprised how nice it was. This would be a 4 star in the USA
Cons: Pillows, mattresses
Quite surprised how nice it was. Surpassed my expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

great location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
staff was very friendly and helpful. hotel was a few minute walking distance to the madrid city tour bus stop and puerta del sol. delicious restaurants can be found close by. room was beautiful! bed was very comfortable. shower was a bit small, but i found that common throughout my stays in europe. air conditioning was ice cold, which was perfect for sleeping. i wish we had time to take advantage of the breakfast buffet. my only complaint is that it was very noisy at night. you could hear almost everything happening down the hallway (and our room was way in a corner with only 2 other rooms and a cleaning closet), and whenever someone used their toilet/shower/sink in the rooms next to you or above you, it sounded like water was about to come splashing through the walls or ceiling.