Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Museums, palace, parks and Tapas
From the food to the room to the service. The hotel and staff are excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant and perfect with wonderful staff. Loved it

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: So central but away from the traffic and grind and on a quiet and leafy street. You can walk to everything.
We were so well treated. Room was beautiful and staff great. Lovely lovely location and you can walk everywhere. Perfect place to stay in Madrid. Charming. A great garden terrace to eat and relax on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in quiet area of city

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Warmth of the staff, location.
Excellent hotel. Staff very warm and friendly and went out of their way to help with anything. Terrace breakfast room was lovely. We had a first floor room overlooking the terrace. It was a lovely size room for a city hotel and the bed was very comfortable. It is in a very quiet area, but all the attractions of Madrid are within either walking distance or accessible on the Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vivette from New York, NY

Gracious and professional staff.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: After a busy day of sightseeing, museum visits and shopping, Orfila's quiet intimacy and charm was soothing.
Location: The location is the best. On a short quiet street, it is within walking distance of Madrid's best shopping and restaurants.
The staff was one of the most gracious and accommodating we have had the pleasure to meet. They are quietly enthusiastic and professional. Always willing to help, offering good advice, charming and cheerful. They provided a warm welcome whenever we returned to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SG from New York

Charming and intimate hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A quiet and refined hotel with excellent service. and a pretty interior courtyard..The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable though not well equipped if you need to do business whilst staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from UK, East Midlands

Safe haven off the beaten track

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Informal, high quality
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walk to amazing local restaurants
Retreat well away from the madding crowd - Pleasant, accommodating staff - adequate food on demand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff go beyond the call of duty

Posted May 11, 2014
I would give an unreserved recommendation to this excellent hotel with outstanding staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
My daughter and I spent 4 nights in this hotel and it lived up to all our expectations and the reviews I read on line. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and the room lovely. The staff at the front desk helped with all our queries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: location - size
Quiet nice rooms helpful staff -great time-great football match
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dream stay disturbed by accident

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Great location, and set up, the terrace is fantastic, room are spacious and well equipped. The concierge service is very helpful to organize.
Cons: TV screen could be a bit larger,a radio would be welcome.
Location: great location in downtown, very safe and quiet, 20 minutes walk from the Old town and 10 minutes walk from the Prado.
We had a great time at the Hotel, the location is fantastic and the concierge service extremely useful. Unfortunately some clothe disappear the last day in the room and it was impossible to get it back ; stolen or lost at the laundry with the sheetsand towels we do not know, but we ended leaving the place fairly upset.