Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Lovely hotel, close to the Metro

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Warm and welcoming. Very quiet.
Location: Many restaurants, bars and shops nearby. In a quiet district but easy to get into the city centre.
Very warm welcome from the excellent staff, especially Eduardo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Exceptional

Posted Dec 1, 2014
One of the best hotel experiences I have had. Fantastic front desk staff and bar / restaurant staff. Top of the list for Madrid hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Klein und Fein

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr freundliches, professionelles Personal, exzellentes Restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

Quite close to museums - walking distance.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Quiteness, breakfast, small detail like mint fee massage gel prepared on bed in the evening.
Cons: Staff should be more globalized. It was quite difficult to cummunicate with them.
Location: A littel isolated from downtown. Prado, Sofia and Tyssen museums and boutique street
A cosy and nice hotel. Due to the size of hotel, menu selection was not so wide. Except the staff working at front desk, others cannot speak English well. However, overall I was satisfied with the hotel until I was told to pay for the extra cost for 3 days breakfast fee. There should be a communication problem between Expedia and this hotel. I used the hotel's notebook to check the reservation status, but I could not succeed to get into my email. After I came back to Korea, I check on my reservation status (confirmation No. 442881656), the breakfast fee was included. I wonder if it is the hotel's mistake or the Expedia's. I would appreciate if you could find out and inform me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Really nice hotel. Good location. Staff couldn't do enough for us, all very friendly, and happy to speak English. room very comfortable. Very very minor comments; garden terrace at rear nice, could maybe have a bit more done to it, breakfast rather expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lasne

Hôtel très bien placé et luxueux à l'ancienne

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: L'emplacement, la serviabilité du personnel, le style un peu vieillot.
Cons: L'insonorisation des chambres du dernier étage par rapport aux groupes moto-ventilateurs, le nettoyage des tentures et le shampouinage des moquettes.
Location: Quartier calme et silencieux, duquel il est aisé d'aller à pied, au Sud, vers les meilleures boutiques de Madrid, à l'Est, vers les principaux Musées.
La 1ère chambre qui nous fut allouée, sous le toit, au 5ème étage et juste en dessous de l'installation de traitement de l'air de l'hôtel, raisonnait du bruit des groupes moto-ventilateurs, ce qui rendait le sommeil difficile. Une nouvelle chambre nous a été immédiatement allouée passée la 1ère nuit. Au 3ème étage, cette dernière et sa salle-de-bains, spacieuses, confortables et décorées à l'ancienne, nous ont enchantés et se sont avérées au contraire parfaitement silencieuses. La serviabilité du personnel est exceptionnelle. Le petit déjeuner, de 1ère qualité et fraicheur., est servi au moins jusqu'à 11h30. L'emplacement, dans une petite rue silencieuse et au cœur du beau Madrid, est parmi les meilleurs pour le voyageur venant à Madrid pour les Musées, les spectacles et le shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lloydfrom Philadelphia, PA

5 Star All The Way!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in great neighborhood on a quiet street. Exactly what you'd expect from a Relaix & Cheateau property, though this property is understated - but in a very tasteful way. It's not opulent, but very fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west midlands, uk

Great hotel well situated in the city

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Site, staff,decor, terraced garden.
Location: Plaza de Colon, metro stations, city tour bus handy, walking distance to city centre
We spent a lovely weekend here. The staff were very friendly and obliging, the hotel clean tidy and well presented. The hotel is well sited, being close enough to the centre to give good access but not too close that it suffers from being too busy or noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Otima localização.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito agradavel, com um restaurante tambem muito bom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and welcoming staff

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very well located for getting to any of the Gaudi houses and right accross the street from the palace of music which was breath taking. The room was quiet and the staff was helpful and cheerful without having an imposing presence. No complaints! The roof garden and pool had a wonderful view and was quiet and easy to enjoy.